We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed there while attending a conference for 3 nights. For RM 189/- per night , all I got was a room full of stench. Toilet/Towels/Bedsheet/Blanket and the room as a whole was stinking. Access to room was awkward. No bell boys, unwelcoming receptionists. If you want a good night sleep, please don't checkin to this hotel. If you have more money to spend go for Avilon/Grand Lexis etc, if you want to spend less than might as well go for a real budget hotel.(Plenty available in PD) at an average cost of RM 80/-. Apart from the poor upkeep of rooms, front office approach and attitude was also not heart warming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharmakap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you are looking for a clean and no frills budget hotel, this one would do nicely. There's ample parking and simple breakfast is provided if one is not picky.
Though it's clean and the aircon works well, the room and especially the bathroom do need some maintenance. Water pressure was poor. Security locks on doors do need to be upgraded.
Otherwise the place is clean and facilities adequate for a budget hotel.
Beach is right across the road. Do be careful when crossing. It's near to PD town and other attractions and eateries.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wazir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was an older style. No fitness center or bar. There was a nice pool but no lounge chairs at all. Not a great place for sunbathers. Beach right across the street. Paid an extra RM50 for late check out (3pm).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank U99A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Booked the room via Agoda.com at MYR235. With that price which is equivalent to a room at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, I am expecting an equal quality, but I am regret due to:

1. Noisy - I was disappointed with the room quality, obviously it is not soundproof. I can clearly hear anyone walking, talking and baby's crying outside. At around 8+, there were crowd at the poolside singing karaoke (I am not certain this is on-going basis or just for that night) thus deteriorate the situation. Avoid to stay at Room 243 as it is just beside the staircase.

2. Food - Minimum selection for breakfast i.e. Nasi lemak (local Malaysian food), Fried Mee, toast bread, cereals, coffee/tea and orange juice. With such price, I am expecting the hotel at least to maintain the quality of food served i.e. quality bread, cereals.

3. Bathroom - Sufficient towels and toiletries provided, but the bathroom is very small and low water pressure.

4. Plug Point - Only 2 plug point are available, 1 for fridge and 1 for tv. Hence, Please bring extra extension plug if you wish to charge for mobile etc.

5. WiFi - Detected WiFi via my iPad, however unable to connect.

Credit for:

1. Customer Service - Receptionist very helpful. We reached the hotel at 1pm, and allowed us to check-in earlier than expected.

2. Parking - Parking is available at all times.

3. Location - Hotel location is just across the beach.

Room Tip: Do not stay at Room 243. Request for a room far from the swimming pool and staicase.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmi Zarul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for a short trip. They only have 1 room left, rate RM180 we decided to take it beacuse of the beach. Very near to the beach, walking distance (cross road). Staff quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast as our expected nasi lemak, bread, cordial, coffee and tea not much we can ask for budget hotel. Overall its a satisfied holiday budget. Maybe we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aszilawatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

you just cannot believe it! only 1 public toilet available at ground floor plus its not functioning well - bear with the smell ... flies infested !!! cockroaches in the toilet of my room ... what more do you want to know ?????

Room Tip: nothing to recomment
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 628Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

no parking lot for customers parking full always by outsider, air condition not working, price expansive, breakfast very limited choice, don't provide fridge, customer service very slow in response to customers feedback, room door lock spoil.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bettyf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
5.9 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#10 of 37 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
7.9 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#20 of 37 in Port Dickson
34 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#11 of 37 in Port Dickson
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Port Dickson
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Hotel
Bayfront Hotel
#14 of 37 in Port Dickson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson

Address: Lot PT 49 Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range: $30 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Malaysia Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing