We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this a hotel or what ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed November 6, 2012

you just cannot believe it! only 1 public toilet available at ground floor plus its not functioning well - bear with the smell ... flies infested !!! cockroaches in the toilet of my room ... what more do you want to know ?????

Room Tip: nothing to recomment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 628Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

no parking lot for customers parking full always by outsider, air condition not working, price expansive, breakfast very limited choice, don't provide fridge, customer service very slow in response to customers feedback, room door lock spoil.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bettyf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

went there with my parent.2 beds are good enough for us,Quite nice hotel and value for money.Near makan(eating) places and the beach just opposite the road.The place is not so expensive but quite nice for bringing a family for sight seeing Port Dickson beach and want to stop by.There also include swimming pool outside the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank imranzakariadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Arrived early to Port Dickson for a short trip. Was finding for hotels, as there are rows of hotels to choose from. Since most of the hotels are full and expensive, decided to stay at Seri Malaysia. The hotel is directly facing the beach. So u can just walk. Places to eat are very few. However at night luckily there was a night market. As for the room, we stayed in a double bed room. Its not big. I dont feel safe as well because the entrance to the rooms are sort of located outside of the hotel. Good for short trips

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickTaken86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This hotel was recommended by Melacca Tourist office. The hotelmwe were due to check into was full the night before. I not that one of your reviewers stated that "you get what you pay for". However, no matter how little you ( pay £40), I believe that are entitled to a minimum level of cleanliness.

The sheets were soiled and had pubic hair on them. The towels were worn out and grey. The fridge was dirty and freezer compartment door falling off. The water from the single tap in the bathroom was brown and the bathroom floor had not been swept.

The sheets were changed when we asked. We spent as little time in this "hotel" as possible and left without breakfast, included in the rate, which was a simple Malaysian breakfast, with no concession for western diets. There was some fruit and toast and jam, but the flies all around the food was off putting, at best.

We were later told that this is a "Government" hotel and perhaps local reviewers would comment differently. I struggle to find something good to say, but sadly fail, as even the welcome was not warm. We have been in Malaysia touring for 17 days and until this experience have met with some very good hotels and friendly Malaysians.

You have been warned!

Room Tip: Check the sheets before you get in the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Why not satisfied? Because we believe could get better palace with the same price.
Excellent location because you can just walk to the beach. You can also find restaurant area nearby.
Room is nice but I was shocked by a very small tv. What worse is it dont have remote.
There is hot shower but not well maintained. Hot water flow is very slow.
Next morning, we went for breakfast. The food was just simple Malaysian food. My wife argue how foreigner who not used to Malaysian food to have breakfast there.
so I conclude it is not very satisfying.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azharharian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We chose Seri Malaysia as we arrived really late at night, and were due to check into another much nicer place the next day. Being a budget hotel, I did not have any expectations and expected the worst.

It wasn't great - but it wasn't too bad. We booked a family room and it came with 2 double beds. The outer bedlinen smelled though and I promptly changed the pillowcases to my own. Once this was done, I found the beds surprisingly comfy for a budge hotel. Room was reasonably clean - we pushed one of the beds right up against the wall (my son has a tendency to fall off) and I expected to find loads of dust where the bed had been, but there was none. The bathroom was tolerable provided you don't look too closely (I didn't) but the shower area was really tiny and I kept hitting my elbows and bum against the walls! Shower curtains and toilet were a tad grimy and probably could do with a good scrub.

Room had coffee/tea making facilities but no bottled water. There were basic toiletries provided and reasonably clean if somewhat threadbare towels. TV was the tiniest I've ever seen in a hotel room - a 16 inch! Breakfast was provided (for 4 since it was a family room), and it was just okay. Fried rice, fried noodles, fruits (papaya and watermelon), bread with margarine and jam. Hotel has an adult swimming pool and one children's pool, but nothing fancy - no deck chairs, just a small pergola-style seat with no roof.

Location-wise, the hotel is a few minutes' walking distance to the beach, but you will need to cross a rather busy road to get there. Foodstalls are aplenty and the pasar malam is just nearby if you're itching to get that extra beach bermuda or cheap T-shirt.

For RM190++ per night for 4 people, you could do worse. Good enough if you're going to be spending a lot of time outside, and only need a place to sleep. Don't expect too much - it is a no-frills budget hotel after all - and you'll be fine. All in, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The-Cosmonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
5.9 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#9 of 38 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
7.9 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#20 of 38 in Port Dickson
35 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#10 of 38 in Port Dickson
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#14 of 38 in Port Dickson
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Hotel
Bayfront Hotel
#12 of 38 in Port Dickson
4 reviews
3.1 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson

Address: Lot PT 49 Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Malaysia Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing