We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avg stay near PD beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Avg stay near PD beach”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Room is mediocre. The housekeeping could do some extra mopping since apartment floor is kinda dusty. No fancy lcd tv. Just the old 16" CRT. Beds are under average with old sheets. I wonder why wouldn't the mgmnt spend on a lil bit of maintenance improvement to entice more visitors. Breakfast menu is good anyway. Compliment to the kitchen staff. Swimming pool is average with ample space for kids to swim.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyrora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    38
    42
    16
    19
See reviews for
58
20
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Horrible place. We are there in a group of more than 10 people. There is bed bug in one of the room. My colleague got bitten. The place is old and dirty. There are ants crawling in the kettle. The aircon is noisy and breakdown in the morning. The sheets are dirty and there are stains and hair. I have to cover my head and face with my own towel when I sleep. The bathroom is huge but old and dirty. The sofa are also old and dirty. I don't dare to touch the things in the room. Even if the place is new and clean, it won't be any better because the place is fitted with cheap furniture and fittings. It is a place that you just want to get out as soon as possible. There are lots of food at the BBQ dinner but they don't taste good at all. The breakfast is not better. The water has a strong chlorine taste. If I know that we are staying in such a horrible place, I would rather stay at home and watch TV than suffer there.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel. Bedbugs, old, dirty. There isn't any room that is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MonaMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were there for the weekend family outing. We stayed at the 3 bedrooms apartment on the fifth floor. The floor was dusty when we stepped in, which left a bad first impression. However, cleaning staff was sent in immediately upon our request. The facilities in the apartment definitely need to be upgraded. During our stay, the water heater in 2 of the shower rooms was not working and the other toilet could not flush. The furniture in the apartment was old and looks a bit worn out, however, it didn’t bother us much. The good points are the beds are clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony facing the seaside is stunning. The privately owned beach is just steps away and is clean. They also have a decent size swimming pool. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Our apartment comes with complimentary breakfast. The variety of the breakfast buffet was wide. They served both the western style (sausage, egg, baked bean, toast bread) and Malaysian style breakfast (Mee Siam, Cantonese style noodle, Nasi Lemak, congee, sambal chicken). Despite the vast choices, the quality of the food has much more room for improvement. All in all, an average 3-star hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the main building are better, because it is nearer to all the amenities including swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is an average old hotel in PD with good price and clean too. The location is close to Downtown, 10 minutes to the night bazar and just 15 minutes to the Army Museum. They have a good service and confortable rooms..Go here if you are looking for an average hotel with good price.I Stayed in June 2013 and travelled as a business

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZuhriZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment on Saturday 22nd June. It was below our expectation for the following reasons:-

1. The furniture are worn out & the apartment itself looks like it needs a make over!
2. there was no remote control for the television & the tv itself is an 80s version.. the small old tv!
3. the air cond in the 3rd room was not working, it only blows out hot air, we called the maintenance to fix it and although they came and said it was fixed, it was only cool for an hour, then it goes hot again so finally my sisters had to sleep in the living room,
4. the pipe in the toilet was leaking
5. the pillow cases in the 2nd room were so dirty, there were yellowish stains on it, disgusting!

Its so disappointing coz the scenery from the apartment is wonderful, we can see the beach from the balcony.. I don't know whether the other rooms/apartments face the same problem but I do hope the management pays attention to the apartment that we stayed - 1505. We paid RM585 for the apartment but it was not worth the money. The location is good thou, its near the beach & eateries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atarina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Bayu Beach Resort Hotel is the worst hotel i've ever been to. Our room was terrible. The beds were not that bad but the bathroom was crap. We found lizards in the bathroom and the bathtub was really dirty. The water basin was rusting. And the Tv was small and unclear. My family and I stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days. The swimming pool was okay but the beach was the worst. It had no restrictions at all! There were rubbish everywhere. The sea water was green and dirty. The most disturbing moment i've had at the hotel was when I saw a kid peeing in the sea water. The staff were there and they didn't say anything. I was disgusted. And the money wasn't worth it. They charged around 1000$ for 3 days. I mean it's a 1 star hotel! We could've gotten a cheaper price if we stayed at a 4, 5 star hotel. So people, NEVER GO THERE!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Max6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've been there last weekend, and I don't know why they have such unreasonable rules, which 1 room (no matter is a normal room or a deluxe 3 bedroom) only can allow one vehicle park inside the resort.. And the worst will be even others need drive through to drop their family or other stuff like luggage also NOT ALLOW. You need to transfer your things from one to another vehicle which allowed by resort (One Vehicle as I mentioned before).. The security guards totally not tolerant at all to customers' situation..1st time in experience with such unreasonable rules.

Room Tip: If you are bringing family, some more with kid and eldest person in family,not to choose this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chinh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.0 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
5.3 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,189 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#11 of 37 in Port Dickson
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,438 reviews
5.2 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#7 of 37 in Port Dickson
265 reviews
5.6 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson

Property: Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Address: 41/2 Miles Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing