We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest beach in town, but their rooms need a fresh look!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nicest beach in town, but their rooms need a fresh look!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to re-visit Bayu Beach Resort, our first stay was back in 2008, and we enjoyed our stay there.

With a pretty competitive rate of above RM200 for the studio room, the hotel does not have much to offer. The pool and the beach was the only things that scored points on my list.

Although the room was very spacious, it was very worn out, the sheets were not clean, and the furniture inside were all tired looking. I was willing to compromise with the condition of the room, but when the air condition started to drip and tiny pieces of ice fell out from the aircon, we actually broke out into laughter. So when we woke up in the morning, we had a wet floor and a well-soaked floor mat.

Breakfast for 2 was included in the room rate, and it was a simple fare of continental and Asian food, no complaints on that. After another walk on the beach, we checked out, and I don't think I will be returning to this hotel anytime soon - unless I hear of a refurbishment. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AmandaThooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    39
    16
    19
See reviews for
55
18
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I like this resort very much because it give superb excellent vacation to me and my hubby.. =).. i found that the beach are so beautiful and yet very fascinating view.. We spent 2 day 1 night in here, so i felt very dissapointed because the next week,me and my hubby have to go to work.. But i will came back in here... maybe soon.. Thanks because fulfill my dream =)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ainsamchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I would like thank Azie-Receptions at Bayu Beach Resort for her excellent service granted to my family. For the management of Bayu Beach Resort u have a hardworking staff who give her best door service to the customer. My family decided to come again to this resort again in future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bollywood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Average class resort. Value for money...dont expect to get 5 star ambience if ur only paying half the price of an expensive resort. I am not that hard to please..as long as all basic facilities are available..its ok.i might come here again considering the nice beach n spacious room n my kids r happy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reenzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser's Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was there from 2nd - 4th May 2012 (Room 419)...It was a great resort for my family & me...The room was clean, It was a 1 Queen beded & a single beded....so the toilet & the swimming pool, it was clean too......Nice variety complimentary breakfast...Staff greetings was also good...Huge parking space...Quite & a nice place to rest...Hope could come back to stay again, but hopefully with a reasonable rate as the 2 days was a complimentary stay from Gleneagles Hospital....Ezanee Tawil / Fraser's Hill...010-291 8585

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EzaneeTawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Having travelled to well over a hundred countries and had much experience in living in hotels I consider this one to be at the low/lower end of the scale. It is very obviously not value for money and I have had better rooms in the expensive Bukit Bintang area of KL more cheaply than Bayu Beach Resort. In my room (1) the shower head was broken (2) shower bracket loose on the wall (3) water heater not working - cold shower only (4) 2 x electrical sockets broken. The television is national programmes only and picture quality so bad that it was not worth watching. There was a kitchen - but no cooking facilities. The inclusive breakfast was so bad that I walked into the restaurant once - had a glass of juice and then walked out - never went back. I had had to pay for my 3 weeks stay up front and the money was charged to Mastercard in seconds. I left early. Don't even consider getting any money back if you leave early - once they have it then it is gone forever. They even charge to replace coffee sachets in the room ! I am puzzled as to how people accept such low standards. Definitely not recommended - look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We went for our church's youth group outing. The price is very good, and the management is very reasonable when it comes to youth groups. However, I would NOT be in Bayu Beach for a romantic/family getaway. In view of that, it would be really bad.

I've been to this hotel on at least three different occasions. Two of them was with my wife. The service is quite good, but the hotel's condition is terrible. The upkeep is not good at all. Cleanliness of the rooms were very terrible. Had lizard droppings on the bed, stains on sheets, etc... Just very very GROSS!!! The pool was so filthy too. The breakfast area, oh my, will make you feel like you're at a prison camp. Its very very messy and unhygienic. Again lizard droppings on tables & chairs. Very very disgusting & dirty.

If the hotel bucks up on their cleanliness & upkeep, this would be a very good place! I hope the management would do something about it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NesanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
5.3 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
3.0 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
5.1 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson

Property: Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Address: 41/2 Miles, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing