We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ten years ago was equivalent to ten years now. has not changed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ten years ago was equivalent to ten years now. has not changed!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

no lobby. just have a bad set of sofa corners on one corner. facilities and other items all the old-fashioned! tv has no remote control ..! a noisy air-conditioner and leaks to water drips! facility upgrade my advice, if not for the best beach in PD, your hotel may be no customers oin the near future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SiKecewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    42
    16
    19
See reviews for
56
19
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Me and my friends stay at this 2 rooms apartment/resort for 2 days 1 night.

The rooms:
-Very clean
-All of air-conditioners: well functioned
-Very comfortable bed linens and bedding (Hot sunny weather+cool air-conditioning+comfy bed sheets =good sleeping)

Bathrooms:
-Master bathroom is quite bad: I prefer to use another bathroom
-Another 1 bathroom and 1 toilet is clean

Private beach:
-Me and my friends not really enjoy this private beach.
-When we get into water we can feel the slimy sand.
-Not so much we can do here

Staff:
Not so friendly

Parking space:
Limited, we have to park our car far from the resort lobby

Food:
-Breakfast buffet is OK (Me and my friends really enjoy the Nasi Lemak)
-Staff is over the place, but they are not so friendly

Swimming Pool:
Clean

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue_KL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our division planned a short family day 2d 1n at Bayu Beach Resort, PD.
Just would to say their service is very good , very helpful & friendly . At nite we had have our BBQ & Kara -OK then next morning we had games at the beach site! The hotel provided a good organiser to help us run the sport games with smoothly & done excellently! We had our buffet lunch after we exchauted with the sport games. The lunch were very yummie & for those are vegetarian they can prepared a very tastly & healthier vegetarian foods, thumb up for the iron chefs!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LetsWalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitiawan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My company organized a trip to Bayu Beach last month. There is outdoor sea game such as banana boat that is being provided at the seaside beach area.
There is also volleyball game to be played at the beach area. Can also have a relax sun tan on the sandy beach. We all enjoyed ourselves.
Hope to visit again.

Room Tip: The studio room facing the sea have a nice view of the Straits of Malacca
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lonely_Traveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

So shocking! Many room touts at the entrance of the hotel despite signboards saying "No room touts". Got to know these are agents
selling private owned units at the apartment. They approached us
and asked us to wind down our window, it is so scary. Too bad for
the hotel as people may think that they are selling hotel rooms !
Luckily, we booked our room earlier from the hotel official website.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TerminaTERrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Honestly I never stay in this hotel, no comment for this hotel.
I just know this hotel is located the best beach in PD which I think.
There is the most beautiful beach i found in PD, long, white and clean. Furthermore, there is a mini garden near by, you can enjoy reading and wind blow, a bridge link to an island for you to discover more of the natural site.
Opposite is a small Malay food court; Further up you can visit Army museum (by driving). Good location and easy to find, is near to the junction of express way to PD-Seremban highway. And also a night market on every Saturday close to Petronas Station (by driving).

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank WeilekHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The staff were not helpful, the rooms were clean, but had a strange smell. The furniture seemed a little out of date.But the view from the room was pretty nice. There's a restaurant, it's alright.
The weird thing is that the pool is surrounded by a fence and there's a dress code .. I wouldn't reccomend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annabelle1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
5.3 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,165 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
0.7 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
253 reviews
5.6 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
5.2 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson

Property: Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Address: 41/2 Miles Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing