We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a short getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avillion Admiral Cove
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a short getaway”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good:
The room was spacious, as shown in the professional photos. Bed was good for sleep. You could open the balcony doors and have fresh air if you wish. Very nice to relax by the balcony and read a book, enjoy the sea views. One could also hear the kids below at the pool having a great time. Gym was decent, without much machines, but hey, who's at a beach resort to use gym all the time?

The beach next to the resort also offered quite a few water activities, including the banana boat rides, jet skis. There are also tennis courts available for you to play tennis. There is also ample space available around the resort if you're keen to go running.

Food was ok, reasonably good.

Bad:
The bathroom shower had leaks, resulting in the floor mat being wet all the time. The tv was also placed at an odd position, so if you're trying to watch tv from your bed, it isn't the most ideal location to be in. The best position to watch tv would be on the sofa actually.

We couldn't really figure out what's with the additional partitions within the room, which was another strange feature in the room.

Room Tip: Request for one with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for being our guests and for taking a few moments to write a review on us.
We really appreciate your feedback and take great pride in our property and guest services.
Please be rest assured that all our staffs will be made aware of your mention. We are looking forward to serve you again should you have the opportunity to return to our shores.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    321
    247
    91
    61
See reviews for
337
210
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went to Admiral Cove for our first family vacation with our 5 month old baby....overall,,,a really nice stay with awesome view from our spacious room...immediate check-in..gov discount..clean baby crib given for the baby. Breakfast was also good..nice pool area with shaded trees..baby had her first pool experience there..lovely lobby and grounds for photos....easy access from PD highway...will not hesitate to go again ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Resh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay in Avillion Admiral Cove,PD. We're happy to hear that we met your expectations and we were able to provide a fantastic stay for you. We strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to little details and anticipation of our guests’ needs and it's wonderful to know that it was well received.

Thank you again for your valuable review and recommendations, it will be an honor to have you and your family as our guests again.

Warm regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we spent 1 night here.. we love almost everything about the hotel...the room is nice, clean, spacious and comfy...the staffs are friendly and the service is good. it offers scenic view of the marina...(something different) we d recommend it for those looking for a quiet and peaceful weekend getaway..the only disappointing thing, is the breakfast, not much variety, the food quite bland, and the ommelette is burnt..(they really should do something out it)..the barbeque dinner was superb though!!one of the best we ve had...wish could stay here longer..it would be a perfect place for family day too with lots of activities like archery, wall climbilng, cycling just within walking distance..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hafitasaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your generous awarding of score and friendly commentary. As we are deeply committed in achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion and observations are very important to us. Therefore I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back, ready to make every effort to provide you with another pleasurable experience.

Best regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family would like to record our heartfelt thanks to the staff and management of Avillion Admiral Cove. From our very first step till we left the hotel, we have been greeted and treated with the most courteous and friendliest way possible.

Except for few things which we would like to point out which the hotel needs to upgrade are the furniture and the electrical appliances which needs a change.

We find it difficult if we need to bring an OKU to the Restaurant area because of the stairs from the hotel and even to reach the Restaurant. Proper rams for wheelchairs should be considered. The Restaurant is located outside the hotel, thereby when it rained, we have to be provided with umbrellas, further its a risk to slippery areas along the walkway. An indoor passage from the hotel to the Restaurant would be much appreciated. The swimming pool is overcrowded with both adults and kids. Would be more enjoyable if the kids have a separate pool.

Having said much about the above, we however, must express here that the hotel maintenance staff did a good, efficient, fast job in room 1005, on friday 16/8 night, to adjust the TV channel.

The front reception gentleman, Mr Irwandy, did an excellent job of checking us in and out. Friendly and very knowledgeable in his duties. I wish i could list the other staffs names as well, all the bellboys, the security guards, gave us their warm smiles whenever we come to meet them. Not forgetting the guard at the most exterior road entrance too.

I must say, i have been all over a number of hotels, but me and my family, have never experienced feeling such warmth, courteous and respectful greetings by a line of staff, shown at Avillion Admiral Cove. How in the world that all these staffs have well good maintained attitudes? We were just wondering if they are well trained or self inborn?

We will definitely come back with our grandchildren sometime these year end school holidays. Looking forward to coming back to our 'home' as how you all make us feel. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor (reception floor), straits studio room, view wing, rooms 1004 and 1005...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zalehaziz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s truly rewarding to know that your stay with us was wonderful and specially with the excellent services provided by our staffs. Words can't express what it means to us knowing that you had the 'home away from home' experience at Avillion Admiral Cove. This is exactly the way we see our guests, and this is the only way we want you to feel while being our guest.


Comments like yours, with details on what made your stay so memorable and names of team member who made every effort to ensure that you have a perfect holiday, are always welcome with great enthusiasm by every staff member; this is our inspiration for success and new achievements. I have already congratulated the members of our staff that you mentioned.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and all recommendations noted graciously.
Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back, ready to make every effort to provide you with another pleasurable experience.

Warmest regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The place was so peaceful and relaxing. I loved the view from our room over looking the sea. It was clean. the room was spacious but there were only 2 pillows for such a large bed. And I can hear the noise from the other room in the middle of the night. The breakfast was just ok. But I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It’s great to know that Avillion Admiral Cove has met your expectations in different ways, such as service and specially the comfort of our rooms providing a relaxing holiday. There is always a room for improvement and your comments are very much appreciated. We are looking forward in having you as our guest again and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely.
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my second time i'm come to this hotel. First time only with my family at Premium Room. But this time, I'm bringing another 2 families here. Booked 3 rooms (2 Strait Studio and 1 Premium Room).

The staff very friendly and helpful. This hotel quiet nice and peaceful.

Breakfast not much choice. I like the Egg Chef on 11th August 2013. Very patient and friendly.

Overall is recommended for Family or Couple who want to relax and feel the sunset Malacca Straits.

Room Tip: Try booked Room 1400 (Strait Studio). Corner Room with good scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoHFiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are completely honored to read that your returned visit to Avillion Admiral Cove was enjoyable and met your expectations. We strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction. Comments like yours have always been of great assistance in fulfilling this mission.

We really appreciate your review and recommendations, we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

i stayed here with my family for a night...this is my second visits here...took a premium room on 8th floor...the corridor is a bit dirty but the room is clean and spacious...the space between the room & the bathroom is quite slippery..my wife and kid both fall in the same places...it would be nicer if the hotel can improved the room by installing carpet to avoid falling...the breakfast is ok & have a limited choices of food...but what i like about this hotel is their beautiful scenery...the surroundings was good & relaxings...suitable environment for those who like to take pictures...nice pool design and there is a small bridges in the middle of the pool...the staff was friendly and always smile...a good place to unwind...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uninvitedguest82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience with us. At Avillion Admiral Cove we strive to provide the best experience on the quality of the food and the service and your feedback provides valuable information to support our continuous improvement efforts.
I assure you that all your suggestions were taken into consideration, thank you once again for taking time to give us your opinion.

Should you consider our resort for your vacations in the future, do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Warmest regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
6.2 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,424 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Property: Avillion Admiral Cove
Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing