We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avillion Admiral Cove
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went for 2 nights stay at Admiral Cove (6 and 7 April), we are truly disappointed with the services because
1. Found steel wire in the local delicacies.
2. We ordered DIY barbeque on the second stay but they forgot about this. The staff promise to set up the DIY barbeque ASAP, however what we had were rock hard frozen meat which impossible to be barbequed.
3. No body willing to pick up the room service call
4. Poor quality of buffet food. Seems like leftover from yesterday
5. Full of flies, flies. flies at the eating venue.
6. Unfriendly children playroom staff, don"t even a word of welcome, busy with his own paper work.
7. No private beach despite the very expensive room rate.
and many more

Room Tip: Choose other hotel with their own private beach and bigger swimming pool if you hope to have a wonde...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank pekaboooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your critique and for staying with us recently.
We truly appreciate our guests’ feedback, specially when it's constructive which allows us to evaluate each experience so we may pursue every effort to exceed our guests expectations. Please be rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and have corrective measures in place. Again, our sincere apologies for your disappointment.

In The Spirit of Hospitality,

Management of Avillion Admiral Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Avillion Admiral Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 806 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family which includes 2 teenage children first discovered this delightful hotel 4 years ago and have been returning every year since. The main reason we keep coming back is due to the friendly professional staff especially the super bell boys and front desk who go out of their way to make us feel so welcome. The location is excellent less than 1 hour from KL. The views from the upper rooms are very attractive facing the marina in one direction and the Melaka Straights in the other. The dining facilities in Traders Food Shop and Sailors Bar offer excellent good value quality food. The Saturday BBQ dinner is not to be missed. There are numerous activities such as swimming, kids playroom, tennis, table tennis, gym and a whole range of organised water sports to keep the whole family happy. I have read some of the less flattering reviews and can't believe they were writing about the same place because we have always had a wonderful positive experience every time!

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting upper rooms facing either the marina or Melaka straights.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandersFamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Avillion Admiral Cove. Thank you for the warm words regarding our staff, service, food and general relaxing atmosphere, which we always strive to provide to our guests.

Thanks again for your review and your loyalty to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be more than happy to make it very special for you.

Warmest regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Like many patrons, I have stayed in the other Avillion many times and thought we would giv AC a shot. We went with low expectation after reading all the reviews, so I was not that dissappointed.
However I do want to highlight a few points:
- it is too obvious that AAC is a lower budget hotel as compart to the main Avillion
- the pillows were too soft causing me sleepless nights and headache.When asked for firmer pillows, we were told no more pillows left and obviously no firm pillows. I have never came across a hotel that does not have extra pillows.
- we were initially placed in d lowest floor ' studio suite' and i was very upset because it looked nothing like the ones shown in the website. We had people looking at us when we were standing at the sliding glass door. Thanks to a staff called Amy, she moved us to 4th floor the next day.
-the furnitures looked cheap which is quite sad compared to a lot of hotels within the range
- there was no hot water to both the taps, very shocking.
- absolutely no bathtub in all rooms so i had to carry my baby in order to bath him under the shower. he was very unhappy indeed.
- room was dirty
-beach was very filthy and should be cordoned off just for AAC's patrons. Too many outsiders.

On a positive note, the hotel breakfast is bot as bad as reviewed just that we had to wait for our seat and yes, lots of flies.
The view of the marina is also very pleasant.

Overall, the stay was satisfactory,

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lillianblc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are disappointed to learn we did not have the opportunity to ensure your overall stay was as you hoped. Should our guests encounter any difficulties during their time here, it is our hope that they will reach out to us to address them immediately. Although we were able to attend to some of your concerns, we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced in meeting your personal expectations. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a fresh perspective.

With regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Staffs are friendly, room is ok (there was some stain on the bed cover)
Worst steak ever had at hotel restaurant.
Full of kids in swimming fool.(it's small)
Its definitely not for couples or anything romantic, if you expect that just stay away.
Oh and don't expect any breakfast because there is either no table or full of flys will
just ruin your appetite.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Bijoulady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay with us. Many Travelers and Reviewers find Avillion Admiral Cove to be a great place for romantic and relaxing getaway, with excellent food options and outstanding service. You'll understand that we are a family friendly Resort and our weekends attracts many families with children and this is the norm in Port Dickson, however I do understand that the concept of our hotel does not suit your kind of lifestyle.

With regards to the breakfast, I have to respectfully disagree. Our breakfast is very good. We are not perfect and perhaps you may have had some issues. If that is the case, again, let us know and we will make it right one way or another. I eat at our competitors, and all in all, we are just as good if not better.

It helps Management if guests talk to us while at the hotel so that we can act upon any lapse in service or attention immediately. Constructive criticism will be analyzed and acted upon.

Thank you,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

staff performance: good
lobby:no air-con and very hot,no lift access to lower lobby ,elderly unfriendly.
room cleanliness: worst than a home stay,bed linen n room smell mold n damp,curtain n daybed cushion cover so dirty n stain, lizard n roach crawling near the pantry.
breakfast:no warm milk,no soy milk,no artistic bread,no kuih-muih, no cakes...food selection limited.
kids playing room:no much toys..kids won't stay more than 10 minutes.
no playground and sandpit for children.
value for superior room but unworthy for studio suite

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
11  Thank HappyMUM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

When staying at the Avillion Admiral Cove, it is our hope that our guests will reach out to us with any concerns they may have so we can work together to ensure a positive stay. It does not appear that we had the opportunity to do just that and appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. Thank you for sharing your perspective and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a new point of view. Thank you.
Management of Avilion Admiral Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked Avillion Admiral Cove on he strength and reputation of its sister property, Avillion Resort which is a further up the road. We had stayed at the sister resort several times and have had good experiences and based on that, we decided that it would be a good idea to try this hotel. What a mistake. Although the arrival process was made bearable by the pleasant service of the front desk staff name Hafiz, the bellman insisted to roll in the trolley with our luggage together with 3 adults and a baby. Arriving at be room, it felt like the room had not been deep cleaned for a very long time and there was dust everywhere, even on the entrance door. We booked for a triple and the amenities was only for 2 where we had to further request for more towels and beddings. Baby cot was old and unclean and we had to buy dettol wipes to clean it down thoroughly. Worst of all, the room was infested with tiny roaches crawling all over the place. Breakfast venue was not at the usual restaurant as it was under maintenance. The breakfast spread resembled that of something out of a war era, although edible, left a lot desired for the type of resort that it claims to be. The dining area was hot and dirty with the floow strewn wih rubbish,the items the buffet line was minimal and of poor quality (eg.the Swedish meatball was merely a fried fishball with some starchy sauce). Only thing that was fresh was the croissants that made breakfast bearable. The manager or supervisor, Andy was very content in hanging about not doing anything to enhance the service while the buffet line was dirty, unreplenished and used cutlery not replaced as needed. There seems to be a culture of employees gathering together and having chats all over the hotel rather than focussing on the guest needs or providing great service. A lot to be desired and will not return.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank JustinKWLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I'm sorry to hear you were underwhelmed with the level of service during your visit. This is certainly not the impression we hoped to leave you with. While we enjoy getting great feedback, knowing when we drop the ball is still our best tool to ensure perfect service. Needless to say, I'll make sure your feedback is addressed with the respective department Managers. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope you would allow us to make it up to you down the line, we certainly want to.

With regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Booking: at least 20% Cheaper to book on the internet than booking direct.
View: Amazing! You have the marina and the beach at your doorstep. Breathtaking views
Hotel Lobby: non-airconditioned. Very Hot. Very Busy. BUT the views are picture perfect.
Hotel Pool: Big, areas for children and grown up. Lifeguard present. To order meals by the pool is not easy, you have to walk up to the restaurant and place your orders
Hotel Service: Very Bad. We ordered Ice buckets, and the 2x we did, it never came.
Hotel Room: Basic. A fan and A/C. Beware that they dont have a mini-fridge. only a cooler, which is useless unless you have ice, and when you order ice over the phone, it never came. it was difficult as I had some medicine, and could not store them.
Hotel Location to other Amenities: Book here only if you have a car. It is secluded from the main road. Taxi out of the hotel very very expensive. There is a private beach we could use.
breakfast was not nice. Very 2 star service food choices. Even the children's area are locked up
overall, ONLY of the price is cheaper, I would go again, otherwise NOT worth the money. I would NOT recommend my foreign friends to go there.

Room Tip: Don't bother unless you want to go for the views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ImanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
2.2 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,453 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,204 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 37 in Port Dickson
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Port Dickson
176 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
1.1 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: $52 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing