We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Quite Surprising”
Review of Melang Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuala Pilah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Melang Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Kuala Pilah B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Went there with the whole family for a wedding. Stayed there overnight. Not bad, good enough for a night's sleep. No swimming pool though. Location is good as there are some shops and a supermarket opposite the hotel. Breakfast was also just nice, nothing fancy but just nice. Service was commendable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank zebramones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Receptionist-Daniel, Receptionist at Melang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Zebramones, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Melang inn.We appreciate your valuable feedback as this helps us to identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.I hope this incident will not deter you from staying at our hotel in the future. Thanks with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a nice inn for such a small town like Kuala Pilah. Comfortable and shockingly spacious. Affordable and clean. We spent one night there to attend a wedding reception and we checked out the next day as satisfied guests. Recommended. Definately!

Room Tip: Ivory Rooms has two different types. One with 2 king size beds fit for family with children and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ifarhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Receptionist-Daniel, Receptionist at Melang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Ifarhana, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to write a review.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Melang Inn. We are always look forward to welcoming you back.Thanks with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

For the price of MR108 for a Superior room, this place is worth it. Good firm bed, clean and the bathroom is more than adequate. Even at MR5 for extra pillows, it was worth paying. But the flexi glass in the shower stall covers halfway and water splashes into the other portion of the bathroom. We would stay there again what with the food stall close by at the supermarket.

Room Tip: Get from facing the main road. The back portion overlooks an abandoned project.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rahim0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Receptionist-Daniel, Receptionist at Melang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Rahim0505, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Melang inn.We appreciate your valuable feedback as this helps us to identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.I hope this incident will not deter you from staying at our hotel in the future. Thanks with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melang Inn

Address: Jalan Melang, Kuala Pilah 72000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Kuala Pilah District > Kuala Pilah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Pilah
Also Known As:
Melang Inn Kuala Pilah, Negeri Sembilan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing