We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
9
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open bathroom minimalist concept chill toilet peter villa guests cats beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

I suggest everyone..pls visit fuga..vy good service.really liked amy n baizura.. facing beach..vy quite..adorable cats rocksy n looly..feel peace. Love this place n wl cm again n again for sure. Drive 10 min frm fuga .. thete is burger bakar.. good price.. coconut shake wl b around the beach..fuga is the best.. bathroom is totally different..half open roof.. vy clean n tidy...love fuga village..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank puspamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Tranquil, friendly service, stone's throw from the beach and adorable cats! Children would love the makeshift round tin pools.. As my neighbour's children would attest to it. The overall ambience is quite kampung-like and peaceful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Zanita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here due to my Kampong was fully booked in Masjid Tanah...very good hospitality by Peter...comfortable stay and near to the beach...we've booked 4 units including the villa...will definitely comeback...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amin3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant environment with beach front. Has the warmth and private stay. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby and great place for private family gatherings. Peter has been wonderful in helping the guests. Highly recommended for a relaxing family stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jcdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We book 3 chalets for one night, and we absolutely love Fuga Village, especially the privacy of the place.

So here are the list of things which we love about Fuga Village:

1) There were tall fences around the place, and guests have to lock the entrance & exit door before leaving, hence safety is really assured here.

2) Check in was a breeze. We met Amy upon check in, and Peter upon check out, and they were very nice. The host will pretty much leave you alone after check in, and since the place is locked, you really have privacy to spend time with your loved ones.

3) The beach is just a few footsteps from the room, and there is a pool, which is more suitable for adults as its about 5 feet deep.

4) The room is equipped with air cond, fan, a kettle, a fridge, as well as shampoo and conditioner. But I do recommend to bring your own toiletries. The bed & pillows were good and the sheets were clean. I can say the room is more to a minimalist concept, but we liked it. Bring your own water too.

5) There are 3 windows, which you can open and enjoy the fresh air. I really love the windows, antique style. The place is really clean!! So do not litter and throw your rubbish in the dustbin that they provide by the pool.

6) You can spend time at the pool, there are 2 gazebos and 2 pool chairs for relaxing. We had our lunch and breakfast here, the weather was beautiful.

7) Do not miss an upper deck at the reception area, where you can just chill and watch the beach or people watching.

8) Right next door is the turtle sanctuary and visitor center, which is good for a quick tour.

9) Please obey the rules, you will find it in your room - and do take note that other visitors are NOT allowed. Hence, please respect the host's rules and regulations. For us, we love this rule as friends of visitors will not simply come in and out as they like.

Not a big problem actually, but I thought it will be useful for future travelers:

1) We wish we could spend more time in the pool, it was under maintenance as the water was dirty.

2) Relaxing area at the reception - wish we could have some food here, but we were caution that we will make it a mess, so we just sit & enjoy the fresh air.

3) Open air bathroom & toilet - do bring a kain batik to cover up, as the bathroom is really open, you will feel like somebody is watching you! LOL!

4) For Muslims traveller - do bring your own praying mat (sejadah).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews