We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Beach Resort”
Review of Les Dunes d'Ifaty

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ifaty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Dunes d'Ifaty
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ifaty
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and the standard of service was high. Getting to the hotel takes about 1 hr by 4x4 from Tulear. We didn't use the transport provided by the hotel, but it is available. Our Bungalow was clean and tidy and maid service was excellent. Felt slightly let down by the fact there was no hot water in the mornings. Breakfast and dinner were of a high standard, with friendly helpful staff. There are the usual gatherings of hawkers on the beach, who don't enter the hotel grounds. You can walk along the beach to Mangily village. There you will find further hotels and diving clubs. Visa card is accepted with a 5% surcharge. Average daily rate per couple for bungalow and half board is 160 Euro. There are no ATM's in the village, but it is possible to buy beer and water from the local huts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornishkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Les Dunes d'Ifaty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2008

You will love this beautiful Bali like hotel on the beach in the south of Madagascar. Don't miss it. Clean tasteful and private. Beautiful pool and right on the ocean. WOW

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ijkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: elegir cabaña orientada al mar
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesús L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Faratian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mercedes972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William-74130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedere fronte mare
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PAolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ifaty hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Solidaire Mangily
0.4 mi away
Ifaty Beach Club
Ifaty Beach Club
#8 of 11 in Ifaty
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bamboo Club
Hotel Bamboo Club
#6 of 11 in Ifaty
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel La Mira de Madio Rano
1.0 mi away
Ikotel
Ikotel
#10 of 11 in Ifaty
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princesse du Lagon
Princesse du Lagon
#1 of 7 in Ifaty
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Dunes d'Ifaty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Dunes d'Ifaty

Address: Village de Mangily - Baie d'Ifaty, Ifaty 601, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Toliara Province > Ifaty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ifaty
Price Range: $74 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Dunes d'Ifaty 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Dunes d'Ifaty is boutique hotel, build from local materials, located 27 kilometres north of the city of Tulear, next to the "Mangily" fishing village and is built over an area of 6 hectares amidst a flora of tropical and other typical indigenous plants from this dry region of the south of Madagascar. The main building is designed following a wide-open-style structure, the roofing being supported by large pillars, with a seven metre high tree in the centre. In the main building are located the reception, the lounge, the main bar, the main restaurant and the kitchen. All the rooms are on both sides of the main building. The villa rooms are facing the sea, while the superior and standard rooms are in a tropical garden. They are not far from the swimming pool which is next to the beach. There is a beach bar where one can find drinks and food which is directly on the beach. The hotel is not far from the spiny forest(UNESCO registered), which is worth a visit and where one can see baobab(Reniala)trees and all the endemic plants of the south of Madagascar. Bird watchers will be able to find quite a few rare birds endemic to this southern part. Many different type of reptiles and animals can also be seen and the guides who speek many foreign languages will be delited to tell you more about them. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Dunes d`Ifaty Hotel Ifaty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing