We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Bcharre”

Palace Hostel Bsharry
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bcharre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palace Hostel Bsharry
Ranked #4 of 10 Bcharre B&B and Inns
Raymond Terrace, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Bcharre”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I wish I could've stayed longer in Bcharre, a most beautful town in an amazing location, and I would happily stay longer in the Palace Hotel.
I was greeted each day with such a warm welcome, and a wonderful breakfast, and any questions I had on the local area were answered -- with other suggestions as well. I have sadly forgotten the man's name who seemed to be on duty 24/7 [he was there whenever I was], but all credit to him, and to Charbel the owner [who I also met and who gave great advice on what to see], for a fantastic stay in Bcharre.

Room Tip: I had a great view looking west over the Qadisha valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanHolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
5
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I visited Lebanon in September and decided to stay up north (Bcharri) for a week-end. I have been to a few hotels in my life but have never been greeted and welcomed like this before. What particularly captured my attention is the warm hospitality that I received. The owner went literally out of his way to make me feel at home. The hotel is very well located close to the major touristic places in the area. The rooms are neat and the hotel has its own particular charm. Palace Hotel is small but very cozy place to stay in. Generally speaking Bcharri is a wonderful place to visit even in the winter so I am looking forward to stay there soon ….maybe on Christmas (well I hope :))

Room Tip: I don't remember which room was assigned to me, but I know I had a view on the small garden in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A really nice hotel in a great spot! Clean rooms with great views. Staff were really nice, happy to help with anything. Food was fresh and really reasonably priced. Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Comfy and adequate hotel with spectacular views over the valley. We stayed in summer however we could just imagine how awesome this hotel would be in winter with the roaring fires and drinks in the lounge room located on each level. The hotel owner and staff were very accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nyema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel was exceptional for the service provided and the above and beyond means that the staff would go to, to ensure that we had the best stay ever. The recent renovations also ensured a lovely and clean room and bathroom. Excellent value for money.

I'd highly recommend this establishment to any traveller...Charbel and his staff will accommodate you in any way possible and help you enjoy the magic of Bcharre.

Room Tip: Ask for the street facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My friends and I went on an exploratory trip to Lebanon. We wanted to trek the Kadeesha valley and ended up in a hotel in Becharry called Palace Hotel. It looked bigger than a usual BnB and werent sure about the rates but thought of checking it out. We were met by the pleasant hotel owner who took us on a tour and by the time we had seen the rooms we had decided to stay.
The rooms were good sized with attached bathrooms, which is a luxury we never got at other pensiones or BnB places before. Running hot and clean water was a major plus point too.
Access to nearest shops and billiard places was stone throw away..Even our travel arrangements were organised by the hotel owner. My friends and I felt very comfortable, safe and at ease there. Had a great time. Stayed there for 4 days and intend to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hamza989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Palace Hotel had the comforts of a hotel but the atmosphere of home.
Located right in the middle of the quaint little town of Bcharre, it is a few meters away from the super-market, ice cream shop, cafes etc.
There were 6 of us - 4 teenagers and me and my husband. Rooms were good sized and comfortable with options of 2, 3, or 4 single beds per room. Bathrooms were small, but had all the modern day facilities like running hot water etc. Each floor has a common living room with a fireplace for winters. This living room helped us make friends with the other guests staying at the hotel. The hotel was packed over the weekend and had a cheery atmosphere rather than the clinical coldness of most hotels.

View of the mountains from the balcony was breathtaking and surreal. The various tourist places were not more than 20 minutes away in all directions.

Their newly established restaurant under the canopy of grape vines offered a excellent variety of food to suit all palates.

Room Tip: Rooms were cosy and clean. The Linen crisp and clean. Each room had a lovely view, but my preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zaufyshan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bcharre
0.3 mi away
Bauhaus
Bauhaus
#1 of 2 in Bcharre
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mist Hotel and Spa by Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chbat
Hotel Chbat
#2 of 10 in Bcharre
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tiger House Pension
Tiger House Pension
#6 of 10 in Bcharre
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Cedrus Suites Hotel
Le Cedrus Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bcharre
24 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ehden Country Club
Ehden Country Club
#2 of 7 in Ehden
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hostel Bsharry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hostel Bsharry

Property: Palace Hostel Bsharry
Address: Saint Saba Square, Bcharre main Road, Bcharre 00961, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > North Governorate > Bcharre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bcharre
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hostel Bsharry 3*
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing