We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
photo by Kirt Odle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
photo by Kirt Odle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
view coming down drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bryant, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation getaway!”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The stay at this cabin was more than amazing. The best view I have seen in a while that overlooks Chattanooga. The inside of the cabin is nice and cozy and has everything you need. The outside has a hot tub facing the overlook and even has a grille to cook on and a bench swing.

Everything you could want is within a 20 minute drive down and a beautiful view the way there.

I will say that we used a gps to get there and it could not figure out where the place was at first. Then we traveled around a little bit and found it.

I would love to stay in this cabin again to see what it would look like in the summer.

Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney W
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Highly recommend these cabins! The cabins as well as the grounds are extremely clean and well maintained. Our cabin had satalite TV, central heat and air, wood fireplace, two beautiful porches overlooking the lake and mountains, full kitchen, comfortable beds and couches, a hot tub, 1.5 bath, and comfortable beds. We plan to return! Also there are 5 or 6 cabins together on the property. Perfect for groups of family and/or friends to spend time together but have their own space. Firewood is provided and the roads are drivable without issue (some reviews say the roads are difficult, but we did not feel that way. Our vehicle is a 4 cylinder and we had no problems)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c9john
Monroeville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin with beautiful views.”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Awesome place! Cabin is new, clean with great views. Friendly host, just perfect. We will be back! Hopefully this winter!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen&Isob...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Amazing cabin and views”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin lived up to our expectations and had all facilities that you wish for. The kitchen was well equipped and more than suitable for cooking a breakfast or a dinner. The living area was very comfortable with plenty of seating. Bedrooms are fine with enough cupboard and draw space to accommodate your stay. The bathroom/utility room was again fine and the shower was better than many upmarket hotels. The deck area has enough room for a table and four chairs plus a couple of loungers and was great for having breakfast or dinner (weather permitting). The hot was great especially having the view of the lake. Everywhere was very clean and well maintained.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cabin and wished we had planned to spend more time there. We never tired at the view. It was different throughout the day and with different weather conditions and was so relaxing sitting on the deck reading a book and watching the scenery change at sunrise or sunset.

Whilst it is a little distance from Chattanooga, we found the location to be ideal for our visit. I don't think you would be disappointed if you stayed here and it exceeded our expectations by a long way.

Would we recommend the cabin? Absolutely!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V
Fenton, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spectacular views”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Even with lossy weather the views from this cabin were spectacular. The owners have put a lot of nice touches into this cabin. We enjoyed every thing about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen was kind of cramped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennrenn2...
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in the Eagle's Nest unit! Our goal of the trip was to stay in a place that afforded a wonderful view with access to outdoors (fire pit, grill) and close enough to enjoy Chattanooga's sites (children's museum, Aquarium, Coolidge Park, train ride, Lookout Mountain/Rock City). We had a 2 and 4 year old and it was great. Clean, well stocked with utensils, Kenny left wood for the indoor fireplace and fire pit. We brought disposable plates and cups, a tablecloth for the outdoor meals, and of course foods. There were 5 cabins there, each a tad different, one is one story. Ours had one bathroom, an indoor fireplace, and kitchen island with stools instead of a kitchen table and chairs. The construction is great, the wood used was top notch. Each one has their own private fire pit, grill, picnic table, chairs and outdoor hot tub. The sink is a deep farm sink, the water was clean and fine for drinking and the water was hot. The weather was wonderful and the view of the lake and trains was great. We missed the deer at the deer feeder. One night, when we were the only guests, we shot some bottle rockets over the mountain and the kids enjoyed sparklers. There is no easy route to interstate, with the mountain curves, but it was worth it for us, since the cabin was so perfect. It is a good 25-30 min drive from Chatt. My parents initially parked their RV at Hale's Bar (do NOT go there) but moved to the KOA on West Lookout Mountain and that was wonderful. We will definitely come back, perhaps with friends or more family and stay at the site the entire time rather than venturing out. Kenny (owner) is very accessible and always ready to help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Mountain roads
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eebrandee
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view- cozy cabin!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful stay at this property! The view was as it is in all of the pictures- simply amazing! Enjoyed the night sky view while relaxing in the hot tub. It was in a convenient location- about 20-25 minutes from Chattanooga. All of the amenities were great- they even had a few puzzles and board games for us! Also enjoyed the fireplace- they left us a little bit of dry wood inside which we used quickly- I would recommend bringing in more wood from outside if you are expecting wet rain/snow conditions.
Overall, loved our stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing