We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Voi Wildlife Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Voi Wildlife Lodge
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Voi Wildlife Lodge is a lovely place to stay. Nice and clean rooms, very nice food and very good service, very friendly people. The lodge is just outside Tsavo East National Park, perfect location for safari games.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylwia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    150
    57
    28
    8
See reviews for
86
163
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-sea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

stayed here on our first night of our safari. Beautiful surroundings and a great view overlooking the watering holes.
beware of the cheeky monkey's though! have to be very quick at shutting your windows or they'll be in your room turning it upside down lol!
food was good ,help yourself buffet style .
rooms were spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I first went to voi wildlife lodge when it had just opened and we had had a very good experience. This time the experience was not so good. We had three nights but in the end we were looking forward to going home! The place is beautiful, clean and the rooms very spacious ! The food was the problem! No variety and more or less the same thing every meal time, lunch and dinner! Got really boring in the end!

Room Tip: Nice place but not for more than one night because you will be having the same food more or less eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aishalieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

A beautiful wedding with a 'safari' theme. The Lodge has a chapel within its grounds where 600 guests were seated for the solemn nuptial ceremony after which they were ushered into the air-conditioned hall adjacent to the chapel for an intimate luncheon. After guests retired to their rooms to freshen up prior to dinner, they were treated to a 'proud parents' and 'dance the night away with the newly-weds' evening of celebration. The morning after the wedding, guests savoured breakfast at the dining lounge overlooking the watering hole after which they left at their own leisure. An unforgettable experience made even more memorable by Voi Wildlife Lodge's superb 6* service!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the Lodge overlook the path towards the watering hole and offer an unforg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Beautiful lodge. The waterhole close to the bar and restaurant is fabulous. We have seen lots of game at the waterhole day and night, like elephants, gazelles, herds of buffalo and even lions at night. We could hear the lions roar at night.
We couldn’t believe there are three pools!

Great view on the park from many locations in the lodge and from the balcony of the room.
The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. We stayed four nights.
Free hotspot for internet in the bar and the pool area.
Lots of information on the park Tsavo East and the wildlife in the public area.
The concrete buildings in which the appartments/lodges are situated (2 floors) and the wooden doors are a bit noisy sometimes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I didn't organise this trip so didn't know what to expect.
After an overnight flight we just wanted to get in and relax. I was a little concerned about the lack of aircon in the rooms but the grills allowed air to pass through so sleeping wasn't a problem.
The rooms were spacious, the beds big and comfortable, and the shower good.
The food was good and hygene was clearly high on the agenda.The staff also were very helpful.
But the killer for me was the location, on the first evening we had a family of elephants visit the watering hole and I got my best shot of the whole safari with a beer in the other hand!
Only negative was that we were all inclusive, and if you wanted more than a beer, wine or soda it was very expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped at the Wildlife lodge overnight on our way to Malindi and found it to be excellent value for money, fantastic views from the bar/restaurant of elephants and various other wildlife coming down to the water hole to drink and splash around everyday, something for everyone to see and enjoy, also good for wildlife photographs without having to travel too far.
Rooms very clean & spacious. Food very good and plentiful. Lots to see & do for everyone.
I would certainly go back again and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcats24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsavo National Park East
6.0 mi away
Sentrim Tsavo East
Sentrim Tsavo East
#1 of 2 in Tsavo National Park East
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.7 mi away
Voi Safari Lodge
Voi Safari Lodge
#6 of 23 in Tsavo National Park East
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ashnil Aruba Lodge
Ashnil Aruba Lodge
#2 of 23 in Tsavo National Park East
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Satao Luxury Tented Camp
Satao Luxury Tented Camp
#1 of 23 in Tsavo National Park East
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tsavo Mashariki Camp
Tsavo Mashariki Camp
#16 of 23 in Tsavo National Park East
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.4 mi away
Impala Safari Lodge
Impala Safari Lodge
#13 of 16 in Voi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voi Wildlife Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voi Wildlife Lodge

Property: Voi Wildlife Lodge
Address: Voi Road, Tsavo National Park East, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Tsavo National Park East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Tsavo National Park East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Voi Wildlife Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voi Wildlife Lodge is located in the Savannah grasslands of Tsavo East, Kenya, just 5 km off the main highway connecting the capital Nairobi to Mombasa. Officially opened in 2003, the lodge is situated on a 25-acre site on the boundary of Tsavo East National Park, one of Kenya's largest game parks with spectacular views of nearby volcanic outcrops, such as the Kasigau, Sagalla and Mwakingali Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Voi Wildlife Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voi Wildlife Hotel Tsavo National Park East
Voi Wildlife Lodge Kenya/Tsavo National Park East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing