We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!!! Excellent service, perfect location and breathtaking wildlife!”
Review of Manyatta Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsavo National Park East
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manyatta Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as a birthday surprise.

Rooms are clean, spacious and well laid out. Love the big sun lounger and private pool (cold being June) overlooking the national park

The wildlife lodge was closed so the place was super quiet and all to ourselves. Literally saw about 80 elephants wander around the waterhole within 10-20 meters of the lodge!!

Staff was friendly and attentive. Brought out a lovely cake and danced in the evening.

Food was surprisingly great, good variety and fresh.

Only 2 mins from the tsavo voi gate easy access to game drives with lots to see!

Definitely a must visit!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Manyatta Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very relaxed, super nice staff, good food, excellent tents with private pool. Stayed here many many times over the past 6 years. At least 3 times each year for 2-3 weeks in a row. Always glad to go back.

Room Tip: All tents are good
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenian-wildlife-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Although we haven't tried all the lodges but certainly this is one of the best camps. We stayed in a tent that was wonderfully decoreated in local style, very clean and featuring an own pool with very cold water but with a breathtaking view. The food was extemely good and the staff was very very friendly. It is also worth to take a trip to a local pub. All in all Manyatta Camp is highly recommended! :)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laszlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Really enjoyed it here mainly the views were simply amazing! We saw elephants whilst we were in the pool!! So peaceful and tranquil!! Food nice drinks a little pricey but it's fine and the staff were lovely and helpful! Lots of bugs but we had a lovely little lizard in our room the get rid of the little bugs that got in ! Beds are massive ! Thank you for an enjoyable stay x

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlovercarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay a night in Voi on our way to Mombasa and it was the best decision ever!
Its conveniently located not too far into the bushes and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is also good. Drinks are however abit pricey but being residents we always travel prepared so no loss there!
The only downside was that we travelled during the rainy season so we did not see elephants and lions that the area is well known for.However a game drive am sure would have made this possible.
Being in the bushes,having bug spray/repellant will make your stay much more comfortable.
Overall it was a lovely experience and will now be a necessary stopover on our way to Mombasa!

Room Tip: Choose room furthest from dining area and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NairobiMayflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed one night, but what a night. Saw a pride of 8 lionesses, kept awake a bit by their roaring, the water buffalo groaning, and the apes fighting.. what better! The accommodation was very good and within spitting distance of all the wildlife at the waterhole, which would be even better when full later in the year. The staff were courteous and very helpful, and the food was very good. All was clean including the individual infinity pools which were warm, and a blessing after very dusty game drives. All was also very good value as we had no need to share rooms for the price!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a group of 4 in December 2012 - the plunge pools on the decking of each room are nice, if a bit cold, rooms were spacious although you share them with a fair amount of bugs (we expect this to a degree but the other lodges we stayed at seem to prevent this), food was fine, although a simple breakast took 40 minutes to arrive (we were the only 4 at breakfast). Bottled wine was very expensive when compared with more expensive lodges. staff were nice & courteous - probably would not return & look for a more centrally positioned lodge for our next visit

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_and_Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsavo National Park East
5.7 mi away
Sentrim Tsavo East
Sentrim Tsavo East
#1 of 2 in Tsavo National Park East
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Voi Wildlife Lodge
Voi Wildlife Lodge
#6 of 23 in Tsavo National Park East
383 reviews
3.0 mi away
Voi Safari Lodge
Voi Safari Lodge
#7 of 23 in Tsavo National Park East
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Ashnil Aruba Lodge
Ashnil Aruba Lodge
#2 of 23 in Tsavo National Park East
636 reviews
55.6 mi away
Eco-Lodge Kuwinda Tented Camp
Eco-Lodge Kuwinda Tented Camp
#1 of 1 in Tsavo National Park East
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sagala Lodge
Sagala Lodge
#4 of 16 in Voi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manyatta Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manyatta Camp

Address: Tsavo National Park East, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Tsavo National Park East
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Tsavo National Park East
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Manyatta Camp Kenya/Tsavo National Park East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing