We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Hill Tented Camp
Nearby Hotels
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
$185
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luna ltd(Lake Nakuru National Park)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sebs Hotel(Nakuru)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Abbey Resort(Nakuru)
$65
Jumia Travel
View Deal
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Waterbuck Nakuru(Lake Nakuru National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
228
164
39
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
164
39
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightlake nakuruhot waterthatched rooffour poster bednational parklobby areamasai maraswimming poolcommunal areasfood was greatday safarigame drivesmosquito nettinglong driveblack rhinowelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 444 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Possibly the best night's sleep we've had in years...! A wonderfully comfortable bed, an immaculate tent, hot water bottles as part of the turn down service, a fantastic shower and lovely bathroom. So wish we could have stayed longer! Sitting by the pool watching the Rhino over the back fence has to be a highlight! Good food (love the wood fire oven!) and great staff. The fire by the foyer is a great place to review your day's animal watching with a drink (our day included a leopard!). We will be back - hopefully for more than one night next time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. The tents were nice clean and relaxing. The gardens make you feel as if you are miles from anywere. The whole place is a great place to chill out for a couple of days. luckily this was our second trip to Lake Nakuru, because on this trip we had two very lazy guides who only went round and round on track. This was not the lodges fault, just our tour companies. The high light of our stay was the Rhino that came right up to the fence near our tent in the morning. I would stay at the camp again ( just with different guides )

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cinpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

When our TO suggested this place we were a hesitate as it been having some bad reviews. However we have only good things to say about Flamingo Hill Camp. Good tent, food and service excellent. Great shower.
Loved Lake Nakuru Park despite the lack of flamingos. Our guide went to great effort to make sure we saw as many animals as possible - rhinos, lions, leopards, rothschild giraffes.
if we ever get the chance to go back to Kenya this would be one place we would definitely come back to. Maybe next time the lake mightn't be in flood and the flamingos would be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My thoughts about this hotel/park are quite mixed. Firstly, our reasons to go to lake nakuru as part of our 7 day safari tour was mostly for the flamingos. However the lake has overflown, causing flooding. The flamingos have migrated to another lake.. so we were quite disappointed upon learning this. Had we known, we would have skipped this destination as the game run did not offer much more than other parks within Kenya. In terms of the hotel, the tents were below average. Lighting was poor, and the rooms were simple and not very luxurious. The grounds were beautiful, with a nice pool, but no view of the lake. Lots of bugs on the properties compared to other hotels/parks.,, made it difficult to hang out outside after dinner. I got a massage which was a nice treat and quite affordable. The service however was great overall. The meals were delicious altho less fancy than other resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n6284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon in 2013 August. It is beautiful! The staff and friendly and nice and the tents are lovely and clean with good bathrooms. Food is good and plenty choice. Got a little cold in the evening at restaurant has open sides so take an extra layer. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews