We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$321
View deal
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
745
427
108
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
745
427
108
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake nakuru before dinner game lodge national park cake every evening food was amazing masai mara spent two nights beautiful grounds wide variety buffet style white rhino one night stay main gate safari trip hot water bottles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Nothing to complain about at all. Good lodges, comfortable beds, pre dinner show, amazing array of quality food choices. Animals were vast and easy to find and view. Staff did everything they could to help and very friendly. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ascreennametogetpast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017



DearGuest,

Greetings from Sarova Lionhill Game Lodge!

Thank you for taking the time out to give us valuable feedback.

My team and I are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable in all aspects from good rooms, entertainment, sumptuous food and friendly staff.
Thank you for the good feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a Sarova's Lionhill.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Best lodge in Lake Nakuru vicinity. We stayed for three days as part of a trip to Uganda, Rwanda and Kenya as we wanted to see the flamingoes.

As it transpired, the flamingoes were in Lake Bogoria rather than Nakuru but the lodge makes an ideal base for both lakes and we had sufficient time to spend a full day at Bogoria and see all the sights of Lake Nakura National Park which is rich in game and a very pretty park.

Accommodation is comprised of individuals chalets which are small but have everything you need for a comfortable stay and they all have nice little terraces where you can sit outside your chalet and enjoy views of the lake. There is also a nice pool for a cooling swim.

Best of all however is the food. Great breakfast buffet with a range of hot options (loved the French toast, chicken sausages and waffles) pastries and muffins, cereals and fruit but lunch and dinner were even better. Even by African standards where the meat is almost universally excellent, carnivores are in for a treat. The grilled beef was outstanding as was the chicken and fish and being a buffet, you can eat as much as you like.

As for the flamingoes, they were great; very endearing - and loud - in their pink masses so if you want to see them too, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in your just concluded 3 days holiday.

We are happy to learn that you all enjoyed your stay from the beautiful Bowes at the park and animals, sumptuous food, good service and keen staff.

We are grateful for patronizing and look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We went out for a day trip to lake Nakuru on Saturday. Left Nairobi about 6 in the morning and arrived there in time for morning game drive. We saw two lions close to the entrance, several buffalos, lots of antelopes and warthogs. As we got closer to the lake I noticed how full the lake was, a lot of areas that were previously covered by forest are now under water and the lake has actually increased in size, may be this was the original level before May forest was nearly depleted. I understand that a lot has gone into restoring the Mau Water catchment area which feeds the lake, hence the reason for the high water level. Anyways, we did not see as many flamingos at this time but we managed to see two rhinos, giraffes and lots of zebras. Monkeys and baboons are there in plenty. The highlight was standing on a cliff overlooking the lake (see pictures). After going around the lake which took us about two and half hours it was time for lunch. We had booked Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, this was my first time visiting Sarova Lion Hill. We were not disappointed. The environment is serene, food is great and you can still see animals from the hotel. Lunch was great, staff and friendly and helpful with any question one may have. The manager Ronnie Kithinji was on site interacting with the guest which gave it a personal touch! Great place, you should try it if have a chance to visit lake Nakuru.

Room tip: Did not spend the night, it was a day trip but I am sure the place would offer great view. Best rooms face the park
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gideon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017



Dear Guest
Greetings from Sarova Lionhill Game Lodge!

Thank you for visiting us for lunch. It was indeed a pleaseure to host your team.
Am elated to know that despite the flooded lake, you were not disappointed to see our various wildlife including the endangered Rhino.

We do appreciate your good feedback on the lunch and friendly staff that were at hand to ensure exemplarary service.
I trust we shalll the opportunity to host you once again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. The buffet was a very good and great choices. The show before dinner was great. Saw lions, hippo and other animals. We enjoyed it here and would stay again

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017



Dear Guest,
First I take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us.
We are gratefull and appreciate your feedback on your stay.

I note the rooms wer clean, food was great and general ambience.

We thank you and look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

This was my 5th visit to this property this summer. The rooms are clean and well kept. The bathroom fixtures are getting slightly older now. It's heartening to see the front desk staff being warm now. Overall a great place. The bird feed is a great bonus for photographers.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sachin_Rai_FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017



Dear Guest
Greetings from Sarova Lionhill Game Lodge!

Thank you for visiting us for the 5th time and taking time to give us feedback on your stay.

We appreciate your feedback on your experience and most of all the heartening experienced at front desk.

We trust Sarova will host you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews