We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
409
121
41
21
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
121
41
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbean bagsregular tentscomfortable bedhot waterdining tentlate at nightcamel ridebreakfast and dinnerfire pitchickena great experiencebedouin tentown bathroombuffet stylewatching the starsamazing nightvisitor center
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 624 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Wadi Rum Night didn't just exceed all of our expectations, it blew them away! The staff is gracious and lovely, and the accommodations were beyond compare. We came prepared to rough it in the desert, and instead enjoyed a hot shower, clean bathrooms and silk tents with wood floors. Delicious dinner was followed by tasty shisha under the stars.

We only wish the other guests were a little more social. You won't be disappointed with your stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank denezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

This was a great experience - and a perfect way to experience Wadi Rum. We opted for the 1-hour camel-ride in, followed by the Jeep tour. When we finally got to the camp, it lived up to the photographs and description. The tent was clean and comfortable; the bathroom block clean and well fitted.

The food was enjoyable, though not outstanding. Our visit coincided with that of an Italian group and they had arranged for a whole spit-roast goat (though most of them didn't actually try it). It looked and smelled great, but was, sadly, as tough as old boots. The roast chicken and other dishes were much better.

My one criticism was that the meet-and-greet arrangements are very poor. We were told explicitly to take a taxi to the Wadi Rum Visitor Centre for 14:00 and we got there on time. There was no one to meet us and we were left at the mercy of the usual crowd of local men offering help of various kinds, asking for entry fees etc. It all worked out fine in the end, but given the demands for time, I would have expected our jeep driver to be there to meet us - or at least make it very clear up front what we were supposed to do on arrival. This made the start a bit stressful, but did no detract from the overall effect.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

We only stayed one night and it was so much fun. We arrived late one afternoon and immediately went on a jeep ride for a few hours which was fun because they took us to 4-5 sites with good vistas. The tents are so nice and really fun and actually quite luxurious. in hindsight I wish we had stayed 2 nights and rested upon arrival then done the jeep tour the next day and had time to enjoy the camp. the sun rises and sunsets were magnificent and the staff were so friendly. we brought wine with us and they let us open it at dinner. After dinner they serve the coffee and tea and had a campfire. de

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ceg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

A great camp in a super location. Wadi Rum is awesome to be in. Having a luxury camp in Wadi Rum was unforgettable. By far the best bed we stayed in while in Jordan for our 5 day trip. Service was excellent. with a great friendly attitude and willing to share. They took time to help, guide and encourage. Tents were clean and in good repair and totally fancier/nicer than what I had expected. HOT showers, flushing toilets. Lots of good food. Could be my new type of camping :)

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Not much to add to the very comprehensive reviews below - Great location, lovely tents, welcoming staff, campfire meal, awesome night sky etc.

Being an old fogey I could have swapped the Arabic pop music at night for desert stillness. But overall it didn't detract from a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrcox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews