We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bedouin Traditions Camp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedouin Traditions Camp
Ranked #13 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Wonderful trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wadi Rum is a fantastic, quiet, intense place and the hospitality and warmth we received by Ghanem and his brother was outstanding. They perfectly arranged the trip according to our (always changing!) 10 minds, brought us to see the most beautiful corners of the Rum, found my iphone lost in the desert, cooked restoring dinner, entertained us with games, showed us the stars sitting in the desert in the night.
I would really recommend any tourist to support this group and this community.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luna_DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything was perfect! This guys were welcoming, nice, flexible (we changed our tour last minute), the camping conditions were good and the food lovely.
Definitely recommended, good price/quality rate!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Friendly people, amazing views, great experience. We did the camel trek for the day around the desert and then stopped overnight in the camp. There was a constant supply of tea and the food that was cooked for us was lovely. Spending the night in the desert was something I won't forget. The sunset and stargazing are worth it alone.

It's expensive but as a one off experience I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was the second time I toured Wadi Rum with this tour company, and I had a great experience both times. This time I brought my retired parents-in-law and my two year old, and our guide did an excellent job tailoring our trip to the abilities of the group. The tour is very child friendly, just have your kid wear good shoes, cool clothes, and expect them end up covered in red dust, because they will LOVE playing in the sand! It also helped that we went in October when it was cooler, as during the summer it might be a little too hot for the kiddos. Our Bedouin Traditions guide was very gracious and was able to teach us so much about the desert and the culture. Also, this company has a brand new camp in the desert if you want to stay overnight with them. We did not stay there, but the tents looked sturdy and clean, and the food was fantastic. If I ever return to Wadi Rum, I would happily plan to stay at their camp. This is truly a professional organization that will provide you with a great experience in Rum, one of the most unique, must-see destinations in Jordan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyWife76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Couldn't ask for a nicer time at Wadi Rum. We did a half day tour and took in all the great sites of Wadi Rum-well worth a trip. We felt very welcome and they were willing to do whatever we asked of them. Be ready to see some wonderful sites and pack some good walking shoes! I would recommend that you stay here and enjoy your time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utes1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was one of the best experience i had ever ... lovely people amazing place with incredible time choosing Bedouin Traditions lead us to the happiness , they got the beautiful clean nice food with traditional Bedouin taste , love to do the tour again over and over

Go a head and do it you will love it for sure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My friends and me booked a tour with overnight at Bedouin traditions, We enjoyed every thing we had. A fantastic and funny jeep tour, our guide was very helpful he cooked for us very Delicious lunch during the tour, At the camp we enjoyed the dinner very much, The tents were very clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Finaly we want to thank Ghanem and his brothers for every thing we had with them. Hopefully coming back to the amazing desert. Highly recomended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadi Rum
0.0 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#2 of 113 in Wadi Rum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
#1 of 113 in Wadi Rum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#5 of 113 in Wadi Rum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rum Stars Camp & Bedouin Adventures Group
0.0 mi away
Salman Zwaidh Camp
Salman Zwaidh Camp
#20 of 113 in Wadi Rum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedouin Traditions Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Traditions Camp

Property: Bedouin Traditions Camp
Address: | 10 km away from Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum 00962, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Wadi Rum
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We promise the very best service, and we treat our guests like family. We offer a wide variety of jeep, camel, hiking, and mountain trekking tours, and we are always happy to customize any tour to suit a guest’s preferences. All of our guides speak English, and we also have French speaking guides upon request. My brothers and I started Bedouin Traditions to share our love of Wadi Rum and all its beautiful places with our guests. We are true Bedouins, and we invite you to experience our culture through our Bedouin food, music, and stories we tell around the campfire. Our clean, modern, and fully licensed camp is located inside the Protected Area of Wadi Rum, and it is equipped with modern European style bathrooms, showers, and comfortable furnished tents. From our delicious traditional food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bedouin Traditions Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing