We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedouin Advisor Camp
Ranked #20 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“amazing experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were a group of 6 friends, We made a one day excursion...from the first contact they were very flexible and helpful. We have no time to see evething before the sunset so they bring us to visit everything with the jeep full of baggage. A wonderfull experince!!! The wudy rum is an Amazing place! And Ayesh can help you to solve every problem.
Trek in the desert is something that will remain in your memories.The camp in really nice, they treated us like a friends and not just customers. the camp stands in the middle of the desert! Rooms are simple, made of stone with very comfortable beds.
Food served by Mohammed and Eid was delicious. Traditional Bedouin meals are simple and very tasty. They like to talk a lot and they Will offer you the best beduin tea of the world... You will have many reasons to see the stars!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
33
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We made a one day excursion with 4 adults and 4 children of very different ages. All 8 of us were more than happy with the safe jeep drive, the wonderful nature, the sandboarding, the hiking...
Our bédouin guide was not only very friendly but could tell us a lot about history and life in Wadi Rum. From the first contact they were very flexible and helpful. For sure an excursion and travel organisation that I would advise to everyone. Very authentic and we received more than what was promised!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnaH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Amazing place and excellent organization. Ayesh is your problem solver for everything.
Trek in the desert is something that will remain in your memories. My personal suggestion: spend more then one night in the desert.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Davide G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We spend 3 days with Ayesh, Eid and Mohammed. We started our trip from Wadi Rum village through mountain passage then going to the camp. Next day we walked to the mountain Jebel Burdah where we reached incredible mountain bridge. Then we moved to the next bridge (smaller) and finally camped just under the stars. Last day we had off-road 4x4 experiences while going to the highest mountain of Jordan - Jebel Um Adaami. Moving back we climbed yet another mountain (I don’t know it’s name) where you can see white and red desert same time on two sides of horizon.
Other comments:
Wadi Rum is breathtaking and there are no words or even pictures to describe views you can see there. Night sky, simple values of desert makes you feel like coming back to roots. This place can not only give you good rest –you can heal your soul there.
Ayesh, Eid and Mohammed made great atmosphere and were very good hosts. They were flexible and helpful. They are true Bedouins - proud and living traditional values. I really enjoyed taking with them until late night. They treated us friends and not just customers.
I was really astonished to see how well prepared the camp is - it stands in the middle of the desert! Rooms are simple, made of stone with very comfortable beds. You can even take a shower and refresh yourself after long day.
Food served by Mohammed and Eid was delicious. Traditional Bedouin meals are simple and very tasty.
My overall comment while traveling to Jordan - people there are open hearted, friendly and enjoy presence of tourists. They like to talk a lot and they typically have quite good traveling hints if you just start asking.
My big thank to Ayesh, Eid & Mohammed for great time we spend there.
I highly recommend Bedouin Advisor Camp.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We, my husband and daughter spend a great evening in the Advisor camp last week, we got spoiled with a real bedouin dinner, made in a underground BBQ . it was very tasty. We had nice conversations around the campfire, learned about the bedouin customs, very interesting.beautiful night under the stars, and woke up early to look at the sunrise- After we had breakfast we took a sightseeing trip, made some great pictures, and last but not least were invited for real bedouin coffee at Ayesh's fathers camp. It is beautiful to see how bedouin people live and how much they love nature and tranquility -

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollerau, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was with my family (wife and daughter) a guest of the Bedouin Advisor camp this week. An absolutely great experience which I would recommend to anyone. Night and Stars are magical in Wadi Rum, and we also spend , as only guests that night, a great night with Ayesh and Eid and their family in the Advisor Camp. Next day had a great trip through the desert , seeing several landmarks , but as a special we also had a chance to go the family home / camp where we drank fresh ground Bedouin coffee in the family guest tent with several members of the family. An absolute great experience, the best we had in a week Jordan. Thanks Ayesh and Eid for a great experience. Frank

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankO1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Before we came to Wadi Rum we didn't know where to stay. There are a lot of choices and we heard there were also a lot of bad ones. Thanks to trip advisor we found this one and it truly was amazing! Wadi Rum itself is incredibly beautiful, definitely one of our trip's highlights! But also our guide, Mohammed, and the manager Ayesh did everything they could to give us a great time. 4 wheal drive through the desert, lots of information, good breakfast, lunch and dinner, a beautiful bedouin camp, nice tents to sleep in, and off course the beautiful night sky with millions of stars! I can sincerely say this was a great place to stay! You won't regret it.
Thanks Ayesh and Mohammed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
0.3 mi away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#7 of 117 in Wadi Rum
426 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#2 of 117 in Wadi Rum
991 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wadi Rum Beduland Camp
Wadi Rum Beduland Camp
#26 of 117 in Wadi Rum
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wadi Rum Candles Camp
Wadi Rum Candles Camp
#10 of 117 in Wadi Rum
76 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rumshines
Rumshines
#14 of 117 in Wadi Rum
143 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rum Stars Camp & Bedouin Adventures Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedouin Advisor Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Advisor Camp

Property: Bedouin Advisor Camp
Address: Rum street | South Village, Wadi Rum 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Wadi Rum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bedouin Advisor Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing