We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip with Bedouin Expedition Camp”
Review of Bedouin Expedition

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bedouin Expedition
Ranked #46 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had an amazing journey in Wadi Rum arranged by Bedouin Expedition Camp. We booked one day trip and one night in tent from Bedouin Expedition Camp recommended by some Chinese tourists. It turned out we've made a perfect choice. Tent was very comfortable to live, whilst traditional food and Bedouin tea served is very delicious. Eghab and his team was really helpful and supportive to meet our request, and they were also very open-minded to share with tourists Bedouin lifestyle. Overall it's good value for money and much appreciated travel package.

Lifetime unforgettable memories of desert, sunset and starry sky in Wadi Rum. I missed there a lot!

Room Tip: No need to bring additional clothes during sleep since there're enough blankets to keep warm. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 42 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

From Nuweiba i took the ferry to Aqaba Port and a taxi to Wadi Rum then joined the shared jeep tour with this company. We had several people on the tour which was good as i was alone. Long tour plenty of sites, will try to come back here later with a group.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Wadi Rum was part of my Jordan trip this year. Before i came i thought Petra would be better but after i came and saw both places now i think Wadi Rum is worth as much time as Petra if not more. I recommend rock climbing in Burrah Canyon especially. This was the highlight for me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My experience with Bedouin Expedition Camp was amazing! Eghab (the owner)is a lovely man and made us feel very welcome in the camp. Actually the whole staff is very friendly and helpful. We could not have wished for better hospitality!
We booked 2 nights in the camp and a full day jeep tour in the desert.

The Camp is equipped with clean bathrooms, a large tent they use for dining and sleeping tents in the authentic bedouin style, cozy and clean. Sleeping in tents in the middle of the desert, under millions of stars, is a unique experience!

The food is exquisite and varied but always with the real traditional flavor.

Mohammed is an outstanding guide and a great cook. He took us out for a whole day jeep tour, told us a lot of interesting facts about the Wadi Rum desert, showed us all the key places there, gave us the time to admire everything and never rushed us. He gave us snowboards to snowboard on the dunes (which was a lot of fun), was also willing to take pictures of us whenever we wanted and was very friendly.
Also, he prepared us the best lunch we've ever tasted. Not to mention that the scenery (in the middle of the desert) was stunning! And he provided us tea all along the way - that tasty herbal tea!
When returning to the camp, we saw the sun set over the dunes which is breathtaking.

Many, many thanks for making this trip unforgettable!
We would highly recommend Bedouin Expedition camp to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I went to Bedouin Experience camp with 2 guyz met on couchsurfing; we were supposed to stay for a night but i loved the place so much that i decided to extend my stay for a few days!
The location of the camp is just perfect, you are straight in the heart of Wadi Rum with an astonishing view on the red and white desert. Sunrise & sunset are amazing from the camp. Eghab & his team are lovely, so helpful and they love to share their experience of the desert with you. The camp is really clean & comfy, they provide anything you would need!
I highly recommand this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloiz_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our experience. Eghab and Mohamed were professional and kind. They satisfy all my request (and they weren't few...) and tried to make our staying enjoyable. All the tours offer the same stops, but you don't find a lot of people during the tour. Silence is absolute if you want to. The food was awesome: the meal took place in a pacefull canyon and was cooked by Mohamed at bedouin style :) The dinner was delicious. Sunset is amazing, it's a festival of red and pink colours. Rooms are really clean and comfortable, and that is really difficult if you think you are in the middle of the desert. Bring a light!!! You'll need it ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poseida113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Experience of a life time made memorable by the owner and the staff (It is difficult to distinguish between the two since they all work to make your stay comfortable). However, this trip is not for those looking for luxury like in a city. You sleep in tents. The same is reiterted by the owner before you commencce the tour. The tour I took included a jeep safari. The drive around in the desert was surreal.
It is suggested that the tour be taken during the time just before or after the winter when it is not very hot nor very cold. It is advisable to carry a jacket still since the nights in desert tend to be cold. One should be careful and not wander too far alone in the desert since all features look alike from a distance. I can say this for sure since we wandered off in the night and were lucky for find our camp back. However, we came to know that the owner had seen us wander off and was keeping an eye on us lest we get lost. He did not reveal himself and we did end up having a sense of adventure. When we came back he shared stories of the desert with us. The arabic music dinner time was enchanting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RupeshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
4.6 mi away
Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp
Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp
#2 of 133 in Wadi Rum
180 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#10 of 133 in Wadi Rum
522 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#4 of 133 in Wadi Rum
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
#3 of 133 in Wadi Rum
418 reviews
23.9 mi away
Atallah Alblwi Camp
Atallah Alblwi Camp
#77 of 133 in Wadi Rum
5 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
#9 of 133 in Wadi Rum
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedouin Expedition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Expedition

Address: Wadi Rum, Wadi Rum, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Wadi Rum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Bedouin Expedition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing