We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Air Balloon and Um adaami”
Review of Bedouin Expedition

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bedouin Expedition
Ranked #44 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Hot Air Balloon and Um adaami”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had a weekend off and ended up in Wadi Rum. In the morning at 5.30am on my 2nd day in Rum had to be taken to meet the Hot Air Balloon Crew who took me to Aqaba where the ballooning started. 3 others went with me up. Had to get weather confirmation the night before and the cost was ok 150JD. It was my second time to try it but this was spectacular. Then after got taken back to Rum, where the Bedouin man meet me to goto Um adaami we started at lunch and it took 4 hours to go up and down. Wasnt to hard but a bit of a challenge, it the heighest peak in Jordan near to Saudi Border also. A big day but very nice. For dinner ate chicken, yoghurt and had alot of tea.. Slept in a single private tent that was green and white. Breakfast eggs tomatos and coffee then jeep to village. Only bad thing was i cant speak enough Arabic.

Room Tip: dont be to fussy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romain709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Many thanks to Eghab and his brother, I still rem he told me he never treat his customers like tourists, he always treat them like friends. I spent 2 nights and 3 days in this place, I had a lot of fun from the 1 day jeep tour, they took us to some other places which normally tourists wont go. The dinner and lunch were so delicious, we had bbq chicken with salad and rice. I just love it, cuz it is hard to find a person who really wants to show you around and help you to understand their culture. PS: if you do go to this place, don't forget to ask Eghab tell you the "finger joke" and "fridge joke". I will definitely go back to this place and stay longer. And there are problly thousands of ppl telling you 1 night is definitely for Wadi Rum, but I bet those ppl they just dont understand what the real Bedouin culture is. This is definitely a place worth to stay.

Room Tip: Better bring ur own flashlight no electricity at the camp
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I did the camel trek from Wadi Rum to the Bedouin Expedition campsite in Wadi Rum with my boyfriend. It took 3hrs and i needed a few rests along the way, but i have to say this was one of the best things we did in Jordan i think maybe even better than Petra but both are very good to see. At the camp it was very relaxing, the Bedouin Eghab made a fire and tea many times and dinner was chicken cooked under the sand with vegetables. Overall well worth going to this place, but you must realise its in the desert and dont expect 5stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Ahgab, the guy who runs bedouin expedition is awesome, he speaks great English and is entertaining. The camps location is really good, lots of things to see and climb right around the place. Food was good and the tea was non stop. Tents were comfortable and plenty of blankets to stay warm. Great place and good price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smc306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent two days and two nights at Bedouin Expedition and everything was very good: hiking to the stone bridge, jeep tour, the tents and great bedouin food. The desert is amazing, and the sky, day or night, unbelievable. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikomatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

On the first day i took a full day jeep tour and got to see many amazing places.
On the second day i stayed at camp with some other travelers and we climbed a nearby sandstone mountain. It was awesome and i hope to go back there someday so i can try and climb some different ones.
The Bedouin home cooked food was great and the accommodation for sleep was relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had booked two nights with Bedouin Expeditions: the day upon arrival at the bedouin tent , a whole day of activities (climbing, jeep tour and camel tour) and an amazing night stay at a cave with candles. The whole was arranged smoothless and would certainly recommend this organization!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyriamDidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
17.7 mi away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#2 of 117 in Wadi Rum
977 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bedouin Advisor Camp
Bedouin Advisor Camp
#19 of 117 in Wadi Rum
115 reviews
13.2 mi away
Wadi Rum Beduland Camp
Wadi Rum Beduland Camp
#22 of 117 in Wadi Rum
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#5 of 117 in Wadi Rum
420 reviews
18.8 mi away
Rumshines
Rumshines
#14 of 117 in Wadi Rum
143 reviews
11.9 mi away
Wadi Rum Candles Camp
Wadi Rum Candles Camp
#10 of 117 in Wadi Rum
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedouin Expedition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Expedition

Property: Bedouin Expedition
Address: Wadi Rum, Wadi Rum, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Wadi Rum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bedouin Expedition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing