We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveler rating
1,021
206
26
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
206
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedouin lifestylejeep toura great experiencehis teamsand boardingtraditional musicfull day tourrum villagelawrence springchickenriding camelsgreat fundrinking teasand dunesthese guyswhole experiencedesert experience
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2015

The desert was amazing, it is a real adventure and the camp was wonderful, we were very lucky to stay there. Although the temperature was colder than the usual in january nights, we could enjoy the desert. I must thank Atallah, our host for everything.

Room Tip: If you chose the rooms looking to the western side of the desert, you can see the wonderful sunset in your bed from your window.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015

Amazing location, very nice people, really good traditional food plus cloudless night sky made our stay an incredible experience. The only drawback was cold water in the bathroom. The tent is cold too, but there are lots of very heavy and warm blankets. Nevertheless we enjoyed it a lot.

Room Tip: Take your sleeping back with you ;)
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

After reading all of the reviews for this bedouin camp, I was so excited to stay here. I ended up being REALLY disappointed. First off, because there were only 5 of us in the entire camp and it was cold (in the 40s), they really cut corners for our experience. For example, dinner wasn't cooked in an oven sunk into the ground like in the reviews I've read, it was cooked over a modern fireplace. Super disappointed. Attallah was nice enough, but he didn't even introduce himself - I just knew his name from all the reviews. He seemed so preoccupied and more concerned with making money off of our tour scheduled for the next day than he was of us having a good time. (Like I said, there were very few of us in the camp.) They had quite a spread for dinner (not typical of true bedouin living, by the way) and it wasn't very good. Breakfast was mediocre at best. The tour was okay but way overpriced (that's where they get you: to stay overnight is cheap, but the tours are outrageous). Overall, I was displeased. They were supposed to be providing us with an "experience," but it wasn't very authentic AND we didn't get the full experience they've offered everyone else for whatever reason. If you want an authentic experience, have tea and dinner with the bedouin cave dwellers in Petra. Sleep on the floor in their huts. That's a true experience.

Room Tip: All beds are uncomfortable. But it's camping, not a hotel, so you can't expect comfort.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

I travelled to wadi rum with a friend and we both had a fantastic time at the camp.
From the first e-mail communication from Attallah we felt confident we would have a great experience, and our day & night tour lived up to our expectations.

We went to the village where we met Attallah and then we set straight out on the jeep tour. Our tour driver and guide, Faisa, took us to some stunning spots, and told us interesting history and stories from the area. We stopped for a yummy desert lunch, did a short hike and were taken to a truly beautiful spot for sunset, very near the camp.

The camp was basic (as expected) but very clean and comfortable, with a large clean communal bathroom with separate men's & women's areas. Toilets were good, but we didn't shower as there was only cold water.

The dinner was delicious and it was interesting to see the food brought up from under the ground, for those who know it was quite similar to a NZ Maori hangi.
Sitting around the fire with people from all around the world listening to bedouin music and drinking tea was a nice way to finish the day. The staff were friendly and helpful, offering us extra blankets and continually topping up our mugs of tea.

The night sky out in Wadi Rum is absolutely stunning, so we took time to just gaze up for a while before bed.
Can definitely recommend this tour for a great desert experience.

Room Tip: There are tents with two single beds or a double bed, and also larger group tents.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank WandTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

I travelled to wadi rum with my partner and we both had a fantastic time at the camp. We were collected from the village, and set straight out on the jeep tour. The driver took us to some stunning spots, and was more than happy to take photos for us, and answer questions. We were taken to a truly beautiful spot for sunset, only a few minutes walk from the camp.
The camp was much more luxurious than I expected; a full sized double bed, with a large clean communal bathroom area. The dinner was delicious and as a vegetarian I was well catered for. Staff were happy to help, offering us extra blankets and continually topping up our mugs of tea. We had originally booked to do a 3 hour jeep your but only had time for two hours and the price was discounted without us having to ask or remind staff which we appreciated.

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews