We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Nearby Hotels
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Amir Palace Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$64
$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dweik 2(Aqaba)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
892
195
24
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
195
24
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedouin lifestylejeep toura great experiencerock facehis teamsand boardingtraditional musicfull day tourlawrence springnice dinnerrum villagechickenbathrooms were cleanriding camelsdrinking teathese guysgreat fun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Last week my husband, daughter and me stayed in the camp. It was a great pleasure. Attallah is a really very pleasant host and good manager. He always tries to fulfil all our wishes in the camp. Its difficult to believe, that he is still not boring to make the same things every day :DDD We had a very impressive jeep trip in the desert with a guide Mahdi - very pleasant young man, and then a good dinner in the camp with songs and dances :) And very very impressive night in the camp, surounded by very high rocks and strange voices of desert animals.
I would recommend to everyone to come to Jordan, Wadi Rum and stay in the camp with Attallah and his people. You will never forget it!!!
PS. Though in the middle of the desert, the tents and WC premises are very clean!
My teenager daughter visited more than 20 countries in the world, but she says that this one in Wadi Rum was the most impressive !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RimaMarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a really nice stay in this camp located in the middle of the Wadi rum desert. As we arrived around 5.00 p.m., Attalah and his friendly staff did their best to pick us up in pick-up at the entrance of the camp to make sure that we did not miss the sunset in the desert.
The evening and dinner in the tent is a lovely moment. The Bedouins have this bahaviour of making feel you like home. The created a nice atmosphere (music, local tea, local dance) and prepared a really good dinner). Attalah helped us to prepare the activities of the day after, and tried to organize it to make it match your schedule of the day. For our activities, we decided the 4 wheel drive in the desert, and the ride in camel. The day was really well scheduled, and every thing went well. Sand surfing in the desert was an amazing experience. The tour also provided lunch under a tent with the Bedouins. Definitely, this camp is to be recomended for a trip in Jordan ! (Bring some warm clothes for the night)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Jordan which included two nights at the Bedouin Lifestyle Camp. We had a amazing time! Attallah is an excellent host. He made us feel right at home. Our guides, Laffi and Faez, took really good care of us and made us feel comfortable and safe. The accommodations were comfortable and the food excellent. I would highly recommend this camp to anyone who wants to experience the Bedouin lifestyle and hospitality, as well as enjoy the pristine beauty of the Wadi Rum desert.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We did the four hour jeep tour, stay in the camp, and return by camel. All of it was great! The jeep tour takes you to all kinds of places in this amazing place with its spectacular scenery. The camp is very nice, we had our own tent with a comfortable bed. There are even bathrooms and showers in the camp. The food they prepared (including bedouin-style prepared food) was very very good.The guys did some singing as well, which was nice. The camel ride back is an experience, although I think an our would have done ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelledalot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had booked a tour of 4 hours jeep tour with an overnight stay at the camp. However the most interesting aspect of the jeep tour was sand boarding. Dinner and music almost transported us to another world. I liked the discipline which was maintained by them that by 10, all the lights will be out. Beds were comfortable, and you could hear the sound of wind which was eerie but it was a very interesting experience. Wadi Rum by itself is a wonderful place and I don’t think that a 4 hour jeep tour could do justice to it as the places covered were not really great with the exception of Khaz'ali Canyon. Overall it was a wonderful stay during which we felt safe and taken good care of.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews