We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Caravans Camp
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Zatari(Aqaba)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Dweik 2(Aqaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
46
8
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
8
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastspent one nighthummusan amazing dinnerdesert safarijeep tourmilky wayamazing placewonderful experiencebedouin teanext morningtalatwififacilitiestoiletspetracamp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 59 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is very Excellent camp in wadi rum I had one night there it was very clean and Mr Ahmed was very nice and very helpful he helped me to do all my trip there so always I would like to recommend this camp and the people there

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank wiss m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had one night in this camp and it was the best night in our trip to Jordan we really enjoyed this night with the Bedouin people in this camp they were very nice, the camp was excellent very clean and comfortable they arrange the camel ride for us and the jeep tour they made our trip and made very nice

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank gorge w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

we had booked another camp in wadi rum but when we got there we couldn't imagine it's going to be cold like this and the camp was only a big tent in the middle of the desert then we decide to go to another camp because we saw some camps are different caravans camp was the first camp we saw and we like it so much the staff's there were very helpful the gave us to many extra blankets and it was very clean and they arranged every thing for us in the morning like the breakfast and the jeep tour at lest we where happy with them .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank dary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We had One night there it was the best night in jordan this People are very nice
and very helpful we like them so much aslo the kids were very happy and they love the
place and the beduin man there (Ahmad) he is very funy with the kids all the time

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Aldo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This camp was incredible and the hospitality was lovely. It was right in the desert, so picturesque! And the stars were beautiful at night, although it was very cold at night I was given extra blankets and I slept well. The Caravan Camp is clean and comfortable.

It was arranged for me to go on a jeep tour around the desert, and the option of camels. Everyone was helpful, the food was tasty and local. Peaceful location. I'd recommend Caravan Camp to anyone who wants an amazing experience in the desert!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank zoeyelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews