We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Wadi rum and Petra”

Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Classic tours takes you through the best and most beautiful areas of Jordan : Petra , jerash , Ajloun , Umm Qais , Pella , Madaba , Desert Castles , Dead Sea , Karak , Aqaba , We are based in Amman , Petra & Wadi Rum, and while we do not miss the core sites, we still take the time to take you a little way off the beaten track. So where do we go on this tour?Lawrence Spring: The view across the Wadi from here is legendary!Khazali Canyon: This canyon with many ancient inscriptions inside, once used by the local Bedouin to rest in the shade, especially in the hot summer.Red Sand Dunes: Anfishieh Inscriptions, Burdah Arch, House of Lawrence, Um Frouth Arch (for some scrambling), and a Special place in a remote corner with a wonderful view across from the red desert to the white desert. This is a good place to relax a little and just take in the splendour of Wadi Rum. You then return to a camp for the night or to Rum Village for your onward journey.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had a limited time to visit Petra from Israel and saw the border controls could be tricky and time consuming.We were going to hire a car but couldn't take it in to Jordan.
So we got in touch with Mohammed of Classic Wadi Rum tours and he arranged a taxi in Israel and Jordan and walked us through customs on both sides of the border. We arrived that morning in Tel Aviv got through the border at Eilat and spent a few hours in the beautiful Wadi Rum where Lawrence of Arabia was filmed.He got us to the Marriott hotel in Petra before the evening meal and gave us a private tour guide to visit Petra the next day.Loved it ! Always wanted to go there.We wanted to return to the Sea of Gallilee by the evening of the next day.He organized a taxi up to the border crossing at sheikh Hussein at the northern end of Jordon and we were collected by another taxi on the Israel side.Bit of a tricky trip as his taxi wasn't allowed to take us directly to the border crossing and we had to take an free taxi to the border and walk ourselves through but By traveling up through the Jordan side we saw the other side of the Dead Sea and saved 4-5 hours by driving this way rather than going via Eilat.

We'll done Mohammed for a most enjoyable holiday!

Doug Thompson

1  Thank D0ugT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

From the first prompt communication to every detail of the trip Classic Rum is an outstanding agency if you ever want to plan a trip to Jordan. Although a bit hesitant to use a travel agency (I don't trust most of them), I spend few months planning my trip to Jordan myself until I read a review of Classic Rum Tours in TripAdvisor and decided to try them as I was looking for just transportation within Jordan. After few communications through email and then Skype, I felt completely at ease with them and ended up having letting them plan my whole trip to Jordan. Their suggestions were excellent and professional. There prices as very good too. They are a very friendly and professional agency that is looking out to your best interest. From the moment they picked us at the airport to the moment they dropped us off it was top notch service. My friends were hesitant of going to Jordan but after dealing with Salman and his team at Classic Rum , they simply loved Jordan and want to go back very soon. We went to Petra and spent one night at the Movenpick , then spent few marvelous nights in Wadi Rum (we were lucky that Classic Tours chose the best camp out of 100s of camps) and ended our trip at the Dead Sea (Kempinski...what a fabulous hotel!). We did see some of the other sites between as well. The highlight of our trip was definitely spending time at Wadi Rum but the whole experience with Classic Rum Tours was a 5 star. We have since recommended Classic Rum to everyone that wants to go to Jordan. You should seriously consider them if you want a memorable experience in Jordan as well.

1  Thank Advovicr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Me and My partner have traveled around the world, using many tour companies and this one ranks high. From the time you first contact them until your trip is ended they are fully engaged. They check to be sure all is going well during the trip and answer any concerns promptly. Their guide and driver were great, their cars clean and modern and their hotel choices are spot on. I always felt safe and cared for with this group. I would look no further when planning a trip to Jordan.
Classic Wadi Rum Tours has arranged a combined tour of Petra & Wadi Rm , in addition to some sights passing through the kings' highway !

Wadi Rum Tour was amazing with sleeping under the stars !

1  Thank LamiaM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Guest Relations Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We always pay attention to TripAdvisor comments and the reviews written by its clients were as describes Classic Wadi Rum Tours ! We have booked a package of Wadi Rum and Petra Tour . We have already experienced the real Bedouin life By Salman who is our guide in Wadi Rum . Petra tour was out of our expectations by Jebrail our guide, who is fully-knowledgeable about the history !

We had a great experience and out of our expectations

They have been chosen by thier tour operators as a must to have ! Knowledgeable , professional and funny !

Thank you Classic Wadi Rum Tours for having much fun !
Steven & Micky

Thank STEVEN55M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Guest Relations Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had an excellent visit to Wadi Rum and Petra with Classic Tours. Mohamed (trip coordinator) called several times before and during the tour to make sure all loose ends we're tied up and that I felt comfortable during the trip. The trip went as planned and was on time at each point of interest. Salmon (Wadi Rum guide) gave me several choices while staying there and I felt comfortable with all of the guides/drivers although I was a woman traveling alone. Many thanks to everyone who helped me to have a wonderful visit to Jordan. I would recommend these guys to anyone and everyone traveling to Jordan without reservation; they are fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Rosemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Guest Relations Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing