We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING COMBINED TOUR : PETRA & WADI RUM FROM EILAT”

Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Classic tours takes you through the best and most beautiful areas of Jordan : Petra , jerash , Ajloun , Umm Qais , Pella , Madaba , Desert Castles , Dead Sea , Karak , Aqaba , We are based in Amman , Petra & Wadi Rum, and while we do not miss the core sites, we still take the time to take you a little way off the beaten track. So where do we go on this tour?Lawrence Spring: The view across the Wadi from here is legendary!Khazali Canyon: This canyon with many ancient inscriptions inside, once used by the local Bedouin to rest in the shade, especially in the hot summer.Red Sand Dunes: Anfishieh Inscriptions, Burdah Arch, House of Lawrence, Um Frouth Arch (for some scrambling), and a Special place in a remote corner with a wonderful view across from the red desert to the white desert. This is a good place to relax a little and just take in the splendour of Wadi Rum. You then return to a camp for the night or to Rum Village for your onward journey.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Me and My partner have traveled around the world, using many tour companies and this one ranks high. From the time you first contact them until your trip is ended they are fully engaged. They check to be sure all is going well during the trip and answer any concerns promptly. Their guide and driver were great, their cars clean and modern and their hotel choices are spot on. I always felt safe and cared for with this group. I would look no further when planning a trip to Jordan.
Classic Wadi Rum Tours has arranged a combined tour of Petra & Wadi Rm , in addition to some sights passing through the kings' highway !

Wadi Rum Tour was amazing with sleeping under the stars !

1  Thank LamiaM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Guest Relations Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 390 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We always pay attention to TripAdvisor comments and the reviews written by its clients were as describes Classic Wadi Rum Tours ! We have booked a package of Wadi Rum and Petra Tour . We have already experienced the real Bedouin life By Salman who is our guide in Wadi Rum . Petra tour was out of our expectations by Jebrail our guide, who is fully-knowledgeable about the history !

We had a great experience and out of our expectations

They have been chosen by thier tour operators as a must to have ! Knowledgeable , professional and funny !

Thank you Classic Wadi Rum Tours for having much fun !
Steven & Micky

Thank STEVEN55M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Guest Relations Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had an excellent visit to Wadi Rum and Petra with Classic Tours. Mohamed (trip coordinator) called several times before and during the tour to make sure all loose ends we're tied up and that I felt comfortable during the trip. The trip went as planned and was on time at each point of interest. Salmon (Wadi Rum guide) gave me several choices while staying there and I felt comfortable with all of the guides/drivers although I was a woman traveling alone. Many thanks to everyone who helped me to have a wonderful visit to Jordan. I would recommend these guys to anyone and everyone traveling to Jordan without reservation; they are fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Rosemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Guest Relations Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Classic Wadi Rum Tours was excellent ! Thier organization was the best , We booked Petra and Wadi Rum tour for 3 days \ 02 nights , one night at the Bedouin Camp and one night at Petra Palace Hotel !

Every thing was excellent : the driver , the guide , the jeep tour was amazing !

We highly recommend this tour operator for all, They can understand thier demands and what we need

Thank Dania99K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Guest Relations Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

It was exceptional Experience visiting Jordan with the services of Classic Wadi Rum Tours . Truly, Out class services , I found Well trained and co-operative Staff, well organized schedules, all in all highly facilitated Services by Classic Wadi Rum Tours .
Wadi Rum Tour was the best ! unforgettable with our Guide Salman and His brothers .

Thank 635DanK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Guest Relations Manager at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour . On this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan & Classic Rum Tours next time you travel to Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Classic Rum Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing