We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing tour Wadi Rum + Petra!”

Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Classic tours takes you through the best and most beautiful areas of Jordan : Petra , jerash , Ajloun , Umm Qais , Pella , Madaba , Desert Castles , Dead Sea , Karak , Aqaba , We are based in Amman , Petra & Wadi Rum, and while we do not miss the core sites, we still take the time to take you a little way off the beaten track. So where do we go on this tour?Lawrence Spring: The view across the Wadi from here is legendary!Khazali Canyon: This canyon with many ancient inscriptions inside, once used by the local Bedouin to rest in the shade, especially in the hot summer.Red Sand Dunes: Anfishieh Inscriptions, Burdah Arch, House of Lawrence, Um Frouth Arch (for some scrambling), and a Special place in a remote corner with a wonderful view across from the red desert to the white desert. This is a good place to relax a little and just take in the splendour of Wadi Rum. You then return to a camp for the night or to Rum Village for your onward journey.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Most amazing tour Wadi Rum + Petra!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I booked a customized tour, where our driver Ghad, picked us up at the Eilat/Aqaba border then took us to Rum Village,where we met Slaman and his adorable son. He invited us in for tea before heading out for an hour camel ride across the desert to Lawrence Springs.

His brother met us there, and we (along with another couple) went on the most incredible desert jeep tour for 6 hours (including a stop for lunch with a Bedouin family in their tent home)before being dropped off at the overnight camp.

The camp was an incredible experience. Shmiley(sorry about the spelling!) was the host there, there were 7 other people staying. The dinner that he was able to prepare (in the middle of the desert - using solar power, fire, and not much else!!!) was so delicious. After dinner, we all sat around the fire, listening to singing, and smoking hookah. overall it was a magical night. Sleeping in a Bedouin tent was pretty cool too. Keep in mind - you are tenting in the desert! Don't expect 5 star hotel!

The next morning, we were driven back to Rum Village, where Ghad met us again to take us to Petra. Petra is incredible. After the end of the day exploring, Ghad drove us back to the border where we walked across to Israel, and caught a cab back into town.

I cannot recommend Classic Tours enough. We had a great experience. The communication was always prompt, and everyone was so friendly and nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Serosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Owner at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour and our camp and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wadi Rum Classic Tours and Camp next time you travel to Wadi Rum - Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation
Salman Mteer Zalabia
General Manager and Owner
Classic Rum Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    46
    12
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

definitely excellent, the service, the guides and all the places visited, are wonderful, congratulations ... thank you very much

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wekardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Owner at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour and our camp and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wadi Rum Classic Tours and Camp next time you travel to Wadi Rum - Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation
Salman Mteer Zalabia
General Manager and Owner
Classic Rum Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Private 4-Day Jordan Special Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Well, it couldn't have been any better! I loved it. The guides, sightseeing, all good English speakers and knowledgeable of the history of the places. Special thanks to the driver, very responsible, kind and patient. Thank you Viator for providing me another great experience. I certainly recommend it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Owner at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour and our camp and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wadi Rum Classic Tours and Camp next time you travel to Wadi Rum - Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation
Salman Mteer Zalabia
General Manager and Owner
Classic Rum Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“GREAT CHOICE-AMAZING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The best option as per tours in Wadi Rum and transfers. Very professional and caring for their clients, even beyond duty. I hihgly recommend this company.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Owner at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour and our camp and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wadi Rum Classic Tours and Camp next time you travel to Wadi Rum - Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation
Salman Mteer Zalabia
General Manager and Owner
Classic Rum Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ready to be a Lawrence?”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a wonderful trip in Wadi Rum with Classic Wadi Rum Tours. We choice this company recommendation from tripadvisor, and it was excellent choice.
I sent an request mail just one day before and it was night. They made a quick response with all the detail we wanted to know, and we even exchanged couple more that late night!!
When we were there, the owner welcomed us with nice smile, and invited us his home, gave us plenty of Bedu-tea. We hi to every kids of him, drank tasty tea. we paid whole day jeep tour and later tour guide return some money back!!! They said they apology for mistaken calculation. Wow!! Wow! It was first experience somebody gave money back. ))
All tour was smooth and amazing. Beauty of Wadi Rum indescribable by words. You have to see it and feel it.

Thank you classic wadi rum tour.
You were always gentle, and hostile, gave us amazing experience. If we have one more change to visit jordan, we definitely will be with Wadi Rum Tour again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jinnichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaman M, Owner at Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the tour and our camp and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wadi Rum Classic Tours and Camp next time you travel to Wadi Rum - Jordan.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation
Salman Mteer Zalabia
General Manager and Owner
Classic Rum Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

Wadi Rum, Ma'in Governorate
Wadi Rum, Ma'in Governorate
 
Wadi Rum, Ma'in Governorate
 

Been to Classic Wadi Rum Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing