We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safari and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hi everyone! If you are in Jordan and you are not the high class backpacers but still want to get some experiance of the desert you should contact Obeid! He and his sons are super kind and honest. I also recommend Obeid if you need help to organise any kind of transportation around jordan, for example if you are staying in a otel in Aquaba he can surely make a trip to the Dead See and Petra and all the orher sights than a travel agency!
By
Laszlo from Hungary

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fónyad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 384 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

I can only give a 5 star review because I can't give 6 or more. Obeid and his family provide an experience to be remembered for a lifetime. I initially came to know of Obeid through Tripadvisor and the high praise was well deserved. We were a group of four guys on a tour through the Middle East and Obeid was our host for the Jordan trip and not just our overnight in his delightful Bedouin camp. From collecting us at Amman airport, transport to Karak, Petra, Wadi Rum, Madaba, Bethany, Dead Sea and back to the airport, this was an experience to saviour.

The camp in Wadi Rum, the jeep safari with Obeid's brother and the wonderful meals prepared by Salem, the barbecue cooked underground in the sand, the sing along by the open fire - magical times.

I will return and look forward to reliving the wonderful time we had in Jordan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed overnight on boxing day 2012 - there were 6 of us and we had the camp to ourselves. Nail met us as planned at the car park (we had a rental car). Loads of people approached us when we arrived saying we had booked with them so watch out for that. We drove to the camp, had tea and then headed for a 4WD tour for the afternoon with Nial which was fantastic. The jeep fit all 6 of us comfortably. We went back to the camp where our camels met us to view the sunset this is a small extra fee direct to the camel owners, a much better experience then we saw later on in Egypt. We then went back to the camp in time to watch the dinner being lifted out of the ground and then had a fantastic meal - there was plenty of food and drink and it was very fresh. Afterwards they sang some songs and had sheesha and off we went to bed. It was really cold at night but there were loads of blankets so wasn't a problem. The family was extremely friendly, organised and helpful since my initial booking email right to dropping us back to the car - Nial even helped us find out the ferry times over to Egypt for the next day. They have a great sense of humor and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to spend a day or more in Wadi Rum for a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

在抵達之前我們沒買任何tour, 就查了幾家評價不錯的camp 就出發了,沒料到公車司機停站後我們到了荒蕪的沙漠,感覺是小村莊,看不到哪裡有camp 可以比價,當地人發現我們是肥羊準備向我們開高價去他的營地,這時候才趕快翻出之前查的這家camp 打電話向老闆求助,老闆非常nice 協助我們逃到旅客中心然後和計程車司機聯絡讓他兒子來載我們,而且也很阿莎力的讓我們殺價ㄧ晚50Jd 2人附晚餐和早餐! 那裡的設備齊全,和老闆兒子渡過神奇的沙漠夜晚,ㄧ輩子不會忘記! 強力推薦喔! Mengo from Taiwan,Recommend this hotel ,and thanks for the hospitality of the great family.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mengomonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I read the reviews of the Bedouin Life Camp and were immediately drawn impressed by the consistency of the great reviews from people across the globe. Once we booked, Obeid and his sons showed us a great time at their bedouin camp and took us for a half-day tour of the Wadi Rum desert. They are very professional, kind and friendly!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jtuchtenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a great time at Obeid's Bedouin Camp several weeks ago. Although Obeid himself was away in Amman, his two lovely sons provided us with a fantastic experience.

We did the 4 hour drive and the camel ride and stayed overnight one night. The 4 hour drive was great as we got to see some of the amazing scenery and see the T. E. Lawrence highlights. It's a bumpy ride, but definitely worth the panoramas. The camel ride was the best because they took us out just as the sun was setting so we could watch the sun set.

The location was very isolated which we loved and very clean. The food they provided was delicious and the olive oil they had was from their family olive tree. Delicious! They accommodated our vegetarian needs very easily and gave us an awesome dinner and breakfast. They provide you with all the blankets you need, but remember that the desert is cold at night. Definitely pack warm clothes. Also, they will give you a flash light, but we found it more convenient that we had ours packed so we could go about separately.

Definitely recommend this because it's a unique experience and the Obeid family have Jordanian hospitality down to a science. They were the best!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aislinn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Excellent jeep tour, hospitality, authentic, beduin style camp, good food, clean showers and toilets. All I need for having nice vacation. And all this I can find at Obied's camp. I hope to return again next Autumn. Inshallah

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsuzsa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
5.2 mi away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#6 of 119 in Wadi Rum
452 reviews
9.4 mi away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#2 of 119 in Wadi Rum
1,011 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp
Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp
#1 of 119 in Wadi Rum
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
#7 of 119 in Wadi Rum
201 reviews
8.7 mi away
Rum Stars Camp & Bedouin Adventures Group
6.5 mi away
Bedouin Traditions Camp
Bedouin Traditions Camp
#8 of 119 in Wadi Rum
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp

Address: Wadi Rum Protected Area, Wadi Rum, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Wadi Rum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range: $54 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bedouin Life Camp is run for twelve years by Obeid Naser Alamamreh, a licensed Bedouin desert guide and his sons. The authentic Bedouin camp is located in a scenic spot of the Wadi Rum Protected Area near Seven Pillars of Wisdom, offering accommodation, jeep tours, hiking, climbing and camel ride in the desert. Obeid organises car transfers and round trips with his tourist car in all Jordan as well.Price of accommodation includes breakfast.Lunch and traditional Bedouin dinner is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Life Camp Hotel Wadi Rum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing