We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
715
38
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
715
38
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jeep tour small arch bbq dinner song and dance amazing experience traditional bedouin beautiful sunrise comfortable beds extra blankets wonderful stay anyone who wants great hospitality solar panels hour camel ride stayed nights bedouin guide clean toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic experience at BEYOND Wadi Rum. Salman and the staff were really friendly and accommodating, the tour guide was brilliant, hospitality was second to none. Every effort was made to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We had a camel ride into the desert followed by a half day jeep tour. We then returned to camp for a delicious traditional dinner followed by a night tour to see the stars and tea around the fire place.

Highly recommended trip at a very reasonable price, wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpjcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was excellent! Salman handled all the logistics to get there, take a tour, and get out. It meant that I could relax and enjoy the experience of being in this incredible part of the world and seeing what it has to offer!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Joined the Beyond Wadi Rum full day tour with camp stay in September and had a great time! The camp manager Salman was friendly and helpful and responded quickly to our queries. We enjoyed the desert tour a lot and the campsite was beyond our expectations with super clean huts and amenities, there’s also a big rock structure right next to the camp where you could climb and watch the sunrise/sunset. In all, all was taken care of by the camp and it was a wonderful stay, will definitely recommend to stay with them!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank yezhenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

A lovely stay in the desert. Our driver Eid picked us up and took us to the main office to Salaman to pay for our stay. We then set off on our 3 hour Jeep tour with Eid. Take the 'jeep tour' part very lightly, they are pick up trucks that you ride in the bed of. Nice way to see the desert, out in the elements etc, but as you can imagine bumpy af and a numb arse is guaranteed! Not really an option to ride in the inside cab as thats where your luggage is. I think they could be a bit more transparent with this, as we had elderly members in our party and for them 3 hours of bouncing was a bit much, plus they are not spring chicks anymore and getting in and out of those trucks (the gate at the back did not come down) without a step etc was quiet challenging!
Eid could not have been nicer though. Very friendly guy, great English,was so knowledgeable in all things desert and he willingly answered all our questions on desert life and his Bedouin culture.We couldn't have asked for a better guide. The camp when we got there exceeded my expectations. The tent was clean, comfortable, well situated and surprisingly had power and wifi! Despite me thinking temperatures would drop at night, it was really hot and sleeping was difficult. The Camp has power so fans in the rooms would have been a nice addition!
The dinner was delicious, cooked in the ground and food was plentiful. They put on a bit of a song and dance after the dinner. Hookah was available for 5jod extra and once they switched off all the lights, the night sky was dazzling. Breakfast was a bit sparse. The location of the camp was fab and adjacent to rocks to climb to watch sunset/ sunrise.
Eid picked us up next morning and drove us back to town via Salamans office. Here before he called our car, Salaman provided us with his wifi password, and logged us into tripadvisor to leave him a review! Extremely cheeky but kind of genius, hard to leave a negative review with the man standing beside you, but i guess an effective marketing technique! Once our reviews were sent our car miraculously appeared and off we went! Great visit and would recommended them for an enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clare2NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

The title says it all. This is the place. Amazing, beautiful people as hosts. The food was delicious. Directions and help was provided at each and every turn. I would sincerely recommend this to anyone who wants an authentic experience at an affordable cost. Unforgettable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank owenbarnes1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews