We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ron's Place provided lots of room, nice...”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance and Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and Balcony
Living Room - T.V. corner Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Entrance and Balcony
Living Room - T.V. corner
Kitchen area
Kitchen area - dinning table
Kitchen area - dinning table
Inside view
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Room 2
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room - washing machine
Yard view from the Balcony
Me and my daughter. You can contact me in English, Hebrew and Hungarian
Our quiet street
Yesod Hama`ala historic street - 2 minutes walk from us
Local kids play park. 5 minutes walk from us
Local kids play park. 5 minutes walk from us
Yesod Hama`ala center
Our Guest have free entry to the local community swimming pool, in summer from May15till October 1st
Our Guest have free entry to the local community swimming pool, in summer from May15till October 1st
Local Tennis, Basketball and footbal courts. 5 minutes walk from us
Ahula Nature Reserve
Ahula Nature Reserve
Agamon Hahula - birds watching site
Agamon Hahula
Agamon Hahula
Kfar Blum Kayaks (Rafting). Suitable for all family from age 5
Snir Nature Reserve
Dan Stream Nature Reserve
Bannias stream Nature reserve
The Chimney Nature reserve
Hula Valley
View to Mount Hermon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yesod Hamaala, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Russian first
Any
English first
Richard H
Jerusalem
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ron's Place provided lots of room, nice amenities, very helpful host, all it promised.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I wanted a base from which I could explore the Upper Galilee conveniently, and this was it.
Ron was very helpful with suggestions when I explained what I was interested in doing and seeing. He saved me time with his extensive knowledge of the area. I spent 5 good days at Ron's. The apartment can accommodate 4 to 6 people, so I had lots of room. The kitchen was good, and easy to use.
It is located in a beautiful, green farming area north of the Sea of Galilee. It is conveniently located a short drive off the main highway of this area. It was beautiful, peaceful, and left me with many warm, vivid memories. Ancient and recent history just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Ron's helpfulness, and the roomy, clean, well furnished apartment.
Liked least: No English language TV or DVDs. I read a lot in the quiet evenings. Ron said he will get DVDs.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azerbaijan
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lev A
Ashkelon, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Excellent location for those who are there to explore the Valley - just 3 minutes drive from the Hula Reserve. Very clean. Comfortable. 99% of all you need is there (and the 1% is probably left out intentionally so that you could feel good about complaining of something). The host is helpful and tries to foresee your needs.
Given that this is probably the most affordable place for a family of up to 6 to rent, I have a feeling it will not be available at short notice. Plan in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala M
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with a great host in beautiful Galilee”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After 2 weeks of travel and staying in 7 places, I think our days at Ron's place were our best in Israel. The apartment is nice, spacious and newly furnished, but Ron himself makes it a great deal. Ron introduced the apartment well, so we knew how to use everything and felt at home, and he went above and beyond in introducing us to the area, giving us history on the region and recommendations of what to do with our time based on what we told him about our interests. All in all, a great place with a wonderful host in a cute town in a beautiful region! Great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host was very friendly and helpful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sescom
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Nice”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great location for visiting Northern Israel, from Tiberias to Golan Heights.
Ron, the owner was extremely helpful with all of our plans.
Wonderful residential/ farm area with great neighbors and plenty of cheap fruit, all locally produced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very big apartment
Liked least: A bit hard to find the first time.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbrit
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I would return in a heartbeat! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, it was a pleasure to meet Ron, a pleasant host that is always available to assist in any way, including with suggestions in the area to visit. The apartment is ample, comfortable, very clean, and fully equipped. It is the perfect place to stay when you want to see the area of the Golan Heights, Safed, Rosh Pina and amongst many other. To sum up we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Great Apartment
Liked least: No complaints!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn F
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and two of our adult children stayed here for two nights this last November. The apartment was roomy and clean and in a wonderful historic neighborhood with charming houses and gardens that we enjoyed walking through. We especially enjoyed walking to the nearby Kibbutz spice and tea shop (apparently internationally famous) and buying an incredibly delicious loaf of bread at the Kibbutz bakery. It was an easy drive to see Bannas, Nimrod's Castle and other sites in that North end of Israel. Also, an quick drive to Safed and Rosh Pina. Ron was a great host. He greeted us warmly, showed us the details of the apartment and gave us good directions on getting around. Also, thank you Ron, for letting us pick some of the wonderful citrus fruit from your backyard orchard!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, practical and attractive
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing