We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Without a doubt one of the best hotels in Israel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Without a doubt one of the best hotels in Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything in this hotel is at the highest level: the service is among the best I've had, starting with the friendly cleaners through professional and smiling waiters and the welcoming pool staff that did not save efforts to find available poolside chairs for guests.

The hotel is located in a wonderful area on the Ramon Crater rim, but within walking distance from the town itself - so you can also go to the supermarket, the bank, or just walk around. The hotel has a private parking lot. Some of the rooms are a bit away from the main building but there are motorized carts that collect guests from the room and back. There is also tennis courts, spa (didn't try it- but noticed the prices are high), Hamam (Turkish spa) and sauna. There is also a small cinema and a different movie every evening.

The hotel has two pools, one outdoor and cool (about 22 ° C), and another internal slightly less cool (29 degrees). There are two pools for toddlers (oneoutdoor shaded and other indoor) and Jacuzzi connected to the internal pool. The pools has both spectacular view.

The food is just wonderful. Varied breakfast and evening meals worthy of all praise. Every evening there is "Chef Specials" in addition to the regular menu as well as some of the desserts.

There are different types of buildings and rooms, some rooms adjacent small lap pool. The room where we were was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the view. The room has a ceiling fan (in addition to A/C) that I wish all hotels would think to install, kettle for making coffee / tea , bottled water that renewed every morning and newspaper each morning.

Number of things to improve:
1. The room has no refrigerator, only mini bar that you can't empty and can not put anything inside. While you can order milk from room service (for five shekels, so I was told), it is completely uncomfortable and spoils the spontaneity of making coffee the moment you want it. Refrigerator can be rented for 30 shekels per day.
2. Another thing - the hotel is in the middle of the desert so it is worth thinking about cold water facilities for the benefit of guests. There is one near the indoor pool, but no where in the living area has even a single facility, not to mention ice machines (something common in hotels in Eilat or the Dead Sea for example). Since there is no fridge in the rooms, you can not keep in cold water.
3. And the last and most annoying - from this level of hotel and at these prices, I expect to get free internet. That is a basic facility which is common abroad at two and three-star hotels!
Just we are not paying extra for TV or electricity in the room- so should be the internet.

Thanks again, had a great time.

Room Tip: I don't think there is any need to pay extra for the lap pool, but make sure your room has a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m_moshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    167
    43
    22
    17
See reviews for
264
543
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 night at the mini villa with a private pool.
It was great!!!
The view is amazing and the entire environment is really relaxing.
The room was big and really high decorated .
We took room with breakfast only and it wasn't such a good idea, there is not a lot of choices out there.
We really recommend it and we sure going to be back.
With kids I prefer other hotel. I think they might be a little boring for them.
Have fun!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Me and my wife went to Beresheet Hotel last month. I need to say that everything was great! The service was great, the food was great, the room was excellent (we took the room with the private pool but without the view, and they gave us the room with the private pool and with the view of the crater - in the room they thought about EVERYTHING for your needs!!!), the view was fantastic and the whole experience was great, just one thing was a little poor, the SPA.
We went there not for the SPA, so we didn't really care and it didn't bother us so much, but if you are looking for SPA experience, such as Sauna, Jacuzzi - this is not the place for you. We also looked at the treatments prices and they were very high, so we didn't try them and so we cannot know the quality of them. Maybe they worth it, but as i said earlier, we didn't searched for it in the hotel.
If you are searching for a hotel for relaxation and great view of the desert and the Ramon Crater, this is the exact and best place for it!!! :)

Room Tip: Take the room with the view of the Crater! :)) don't miss that! Come early to enjoy every secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EzBz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The resort is a unique place in the Israeli hotel scene , it's probably the best.
The location is magical, very well designed, with a great thinking about the atmosphere in / out of the rooms. The rooms are extra large, with generouse and lovely design, like all the place. The food is superb, we had breakfast & dinner it was tasty !
We had a room with terrace, which was a better choice if you don't take the rooms with pool.
Take in mind that the main pool is cold, very cold but other than that the place is perfect,the service is also efficient and welcoming,I recommend to try!

Room Tip: Take the upper room unless you upgrade to a room with a privat pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzafrirsanderovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The property takes full advantage of the jaw dropping views of the Ramon Crater. It can be a tad noisy in the dining and pool areas, but back in the room there is plenty of quiet and privacy. Well worth it, especially if you take the crater view rooms with plunge pools. Make sure to take the jeep ride into the crater.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFLevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
302 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Located on the edge of a desert crater, this Hotel fits in perfectly with the environment, superb view of the desert, great swimming pool, outstanding food and very friendly and helpful staff. One of the best Hotels that I've stayed at and very much worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Planned as a retreat for couples, its family policy undermines the concept. As the hotel rooms and pools are far from being private and secluded it only takes just several families to change the quiet atmosphere. So if you are looking for serenity and privacy, go elsewhere. And its a shame, as the hotel was defenitly not designed for family vacations. Food is mediocre hotel food, but friday night was a joke, with a cantina like buffet and nowhere else to go. Really does not judrify the price. Not again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pr0sper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 19 in Mitspe Ramon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Green Backpackers
The Green Backpackers
#1 of 19 in Mitspe Ramon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: 1 Derekh Bereshit, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection is located in the spectacular geographical area of the Ramon Crater and offers a range of desert activities and attractions, all of which you can order at the hotel’s reception. Among the available activities are Jeep tours, camel rides, hiking, bicycle trips, bicycle renting, rappelling, hot-air balloons, self-drive Jeep adventures, Jeep excursions with outdoor meals and much more. In Beresheet Hotel, the kids and teenagers enjoy a diverse entertainment experience. Kids have fun in the well equipped Yeladudes kiddos club, while teenagers are offered an interactive youth space - state-of-the-art "grown-ups" rooms - that includes video games, advanced gaming and multimedia facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beresheet Hotel By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing