We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Ramon Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

When arrived to the hotel as 4, including two small children. Checking was quick and we were referred to our room on the 2nd floor. The room was VERY clean, big enough and with a bathtub to wash the kids. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but we vastly enjoyed the breakfest buffet. It offered a nice variety of cereal, cheese, vegetables, eggs, baked goods and the pastry chef served our table with the most magical plum strudel we ever had. Her cheese and mushroom pie was also delicious. The restaurant staff was very friendly and attentive to all our needs and requests.

The hotel was very near a great observation point which is a must during sunset and sun rise.

Highly recommended for families. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benamard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    124
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
172
103
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgman, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Mitzpe Ramon. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very, very good. The hotel is one short block away from the actual crater and two short blocks away from some pretty decent places to eat dinner (two cafes- right next to eachother- both very good). The hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful with suggestions and making arrangements etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there 1 night and we think we were the only guests, at least we were the only ones they had breakfast for. Room was an apartment but you could not get out of one side of the bed as there was no space. A lot of wasps at the entrance of our apartment stairs. Breakfast was very simple, if you don't eat salad you have a problem. Staff was friendly, but here was no life and atmosphere at all.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariekeR610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Rooms could be cleaner and better air conditioned. The hotel just does not scream clean which is what I expect when on vacation. The food was not good! The food pictures displayed on this site were taken where? not in this hotel. I will say the Manager/owner was very nice. So nice he gave us free alcohol in exchange for a good review, but I am a truthful person.

Room Tip: Don't expect much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We checked late and stayed for one night. For Israel the breakfast had very limited selection, however was served with a smile. The service in this hotel was very personal and good, while serving breakfast, storing our bags, explaining where to get maps, etc. Unfortunately the rooms need work and renovation as they are dated. Still with great service, reasonable for Israel price and clean rooms I would stay again if in the area..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gesher Haziv
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is well located near the beautiful rim of the Ramon crater but does not fulfill its potential. We stayed 4 nights in a studio which was small and noisy as the windows and door do not keep out the noise from the neighboring corridor and sidewalk.
The service was bad- the room was not cleaned properly and adequate fresh towels were supplied only after request. Breakfast was dull, the waiters were sloppily dressed with no uniform or name tag, and to get coffee from a coffee maker, an extra 10 NIS were required- we have been in many hotels world-wide and never encountered such an outrageous situation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CobyPnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, california
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

More than enough space for our family of 6.
Sufficient breakfast.
Only recommendation - - please provide maps of the area or direct your guests to the visitor's center.
Would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
1.5 mi away
Alpaca Farm
Alpaca Farm
#2 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert Home
Desert Home
#3 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon Suites Hotel

Property: Ramon Suites Hotel
Address: 8 Nakhal Meishar, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramon Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Negev, only a few steps from the Ramon Crater, stands the new Ramon Suites Hotel. 34 Highly equipped spacious rooms, discover the ultimate desert experience with the best accommodation in town! Wireless internet access and laptop free of charge available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ramon Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon Suites Hotel Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing