We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
119
92
32
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
92
32
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant old town awesome rooftop perfect location breakfast is served nice courtyard traditional accommodation major attractions main mosque marco polo important sights jame mosque delicious food nice guy our tour guide stew other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019

I highly recommed Orient hotel to anybody going to Yazd. Everything was just perfect staying there. The prices were reasonable, food was delicios, they have the best view from the top of the hotel where there's a restaurant called Marco Polo (njami!). The staff was really really nice and helpful, they made our stay even better. Me and my friend actually booked a trip to the desert in the Hotel and stayed there for one night. We really connected with our tour guide, Balal (thnx for everything) ;) The trip was great, we saw what we wanted to see and the prices were better than with local travel agencies. Yazd was great!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlenkaK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We went to this hotel for an evening buffet with our group. They have a large rooftop terras with private sections and good sunset views. They serve a buffet with good choice. Alas the food was not very warm. The terras is very crowded and lots of tourist are constantly pushing eachother for making the best photo’s.
A day later we went back with two people for a drink. That was no problem they said. We came up at 18.30 pm and the rooftop terras was completely empty. There were also no cushions on the benches. We sat for some time and went in again to ask for a drink. Staff was not really helpfull. This changed when the manager came up. He is a nice guy. After a long time they started to do the cushions. Amazingly they did not do our cushions first, but they started at the far end. We drank our drinks on the wooden benches.
We paid 30.000 toman for 2 drinks. (2 euro)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank EstherMontis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

The location of this hotel is fabulous, right next to Jame Mosque and the old town. My room was facing the courtyard and was fairly spacious, and the courtyard offered a nice space to relax. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous - really delicious and lots of variety - the best I had during the whole of my stay in Iran! Breakfast was served on the rooftop so I also had a lovely rooftop view whilst enjoying my delicious breakfast. The rooms and courtyard are really cute and I would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 24hourslayover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Im a tourist guide .my team and i were there for lunch .my team enjoyed the view because the restaurant was placed on the roof and you could see around easily . the food was delicious but it took too much time to get ready . but we liked the place the staff and the food.good job.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank H-hadizadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We didn’t sleep at Orient Hotel, but enjoyed the great Iranian cuisine offered by friendly staff up on the rooftop terrace. Dining delicious food with a beautiful view over Yazd next to the mosque is more than recommended! It’s a wonderful place, very hospitable and good value for money.

When hanging out there, we got to know Balal, a super chilled and friendly guide from Yazd. He helped us a lot with planning our next stops (we always travel independently/spontaneously and rely heavily on locals’ suggestions, which he had plenty of!).

In the end, he drove us from Yazd to Shiraz the next day, stopping at all the important sights on this route, spending a lot of time in Persepolis of course.

The trip was big fun! Balal explained all the important information, his English is impeccable and we had a fantastic time going from place to place and having great conversations in the car. He even drove through all of Yazd for us, because we asked to see the shrine - which was totally opposite of our direction... Sorry about that again :-) But he didn’t mind! He drove very carefully (especially in comparison to many other Iranians) and made sure at all times that we were comfortable. We can highly recommend taking a trip with Balal!

He told us about trips to the desert which he is offering as well to tourists - unfortunately we hadn’t had time, but if we ever came back to Iran, we would surely want to explore the desert with Balal!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank annagGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews