We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mah”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yazd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moshir Caravanserai Yazd Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Yazd B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2013

the photos are not right! are another place.
however, the place is not 'bad, the rooms spacious and clean, the Information The brand-new even if it lacks the character of those courtyards lived in traditional houses, the staff speaks little English, but we understand!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

The photo shown the Caranserai Zein o Din and many review refer to it. I have been to the Moshir Caravanserrai in Yazd three times in the last two years. The place is very well located, still charming and the staff still very nice however, it lacks maintenance and rooms are deteriorating, mattresses are quite good and you still have a good sleep but sheets are too small and of low quality, the service has also deteriorated, very slow and not professional (but staff are still very kind). Last time the it seams that the room service was not included, I staid three nights and the second night I had to ask to make my room, it had not been done during the entire day. Internet is still available but you have to pay and every couple of hour is disconnected, quite annoying if you are in the middle of a conversation.

Room Tip: The ground floor is better, cooler in summer and warmer in winter, rooms facing west get quite hot i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleATrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been to the place where this pictures belong to .but actually this is not moshir Caravansary .this pictures belong to Zeinodin Caravansary which is a perfect calm place ...
I dont know how it might have happened but the real place for this pictures is ZEIN CARVANSAYE

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank KeytoPersiaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

After a long day/long drive from Shiraz, it was a great relief to arrive safely in this caravan serai. I guess this must be the same feeling when the weary traders/merchants plying the silk routes during the ancient time when arriving in a caravan serai. The atmosphere is unique and nice.

We were shown to our “room”, which is basically a cubicle which is separate by rug hanging by the wall.

The mattress is rather thin, so you are likely to wake up with body ache the next morning. There is no noise insulation, thus you can hear your neighbours talking or snoring away at night. If you are light sleeper, this will be a problem for you.

Bathroom is communal and is across the other side of the building. If you need to visit the toilet frequently at night, caravan serai is not for you.

Dinner is included in the package and it is buffet style and very simple.

It seems smoking is permitted in caravan serai. Being a non smoker, I find it rather difficult to cope. The staff also smoke in the premises when I tried to bring to their attention.

There is no tv or wifi in caravan serai. The only entertainment is a “stick dance” routine performed by the kitchen staff after the dinner. Same dance move for 10minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I slept here just one night.
Comfortable, full of local colour, clean, perfectly suitable for western travellers.
Both dinner and breakfast are rich.
Of course prices are high, compared to Iranian average.
Recommended to have a break with traditional Iranian accomodations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairadvisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this amazingly
beautifully restored Caravanserai. Rooms are just two mattresses on the carpet in alcoves around the circular building separated from the hallway by curtains, or in some cases pine-wood walls. But as we were the only guests that night (in a hotel that has 100 beds) privacy wasn't an issue! Bathrooms are communal, but modern and spotless. The food was excellent and the staff were super friendly (though no English was spoken.) They even fired up a Kalyan water pipe for us :) The location is in the middle of nowhere, and as much as I love hiking there were really no interesting walks to do there. It's a deadpan flat desert with a busy 4-lane highway about 300m from the hotel. So you definitely spend your time inside or on the roof.

My only complaint really is the price. It's 48 euros per person including breakfast and dinner. And two years ago when the Rial was much stronger this would be perfectly reasonable and comparable to other hotels. BUT... Sadly for Iran indeed... the Rial has devalued massively. So that where previously hotels in Yazd were also 30-40 euros a night now they are about 8-10 Euros a night. And that's for a room not per person. But this Caravanserai has kept its prices in Euros, and has kept it pegged 48 Euros a night per person. So if you stay one night here it's equilavent to a week or more at a traditional hotel in Yazd. Granted the atmosphere is wonderful... But still!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintaka1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is amazing. Made of mud and bricks and faithfully renovated to be as it was in its heyday centuries ago as a road house for merchant camel trains, this hotel is unlike any you will have ever seen. It isn't luxury, at all.. You have a simple bed in a room with a domed roof or perhaps a mattress folded out for you on a persian carpet. The bathrooms are shared, so if you're precious about those sorts of things, this might not be for you. BUT, the place is magical, historic and totally charming.
The staff took great care of me and it was a highlight on my Iranian tour. I highly recommend staying here! You will never forget it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhagya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moshir Caravanserai Yazd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moshir Caravanserai Yazd Hotel

Address: Imamzadeh-ye ja'far blvd, Yazd, Iran
Location: Iran > Yazd Province > Yazd
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Yazd
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing