We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, but if only they stopped the generator!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yazd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Yazd
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The rooms are clean and cozy. The single beds are relatively wide, and comfortable. The window looked over the garden, which is big and beautiful.

The one and biggest downside to the hotel was an electric generator that kept turning on and off, even during the night. It was very loud and interrupted the otherwise peaceful atmosphere of the hotel. Light sleepers beware!

The hotel restaurant service and food was pretty good - we discovered the delicious local soup there, called Shooli.

The coffee shop in the back is a nice place to rest in the afternoon, but the service is sub-par and rather expensive.

The hotel is a bit off the beaten track - so you have to take a taxi to and from. But the reception is very professional, and will order a taxi and/or tour guide at your request.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoulouKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Cosy hotel in Yazd with a wonderful garden where you can relax in the evening.
Very cheap for European standard.
Rooms are quite small but are clean and with air conditioned.
Amazing the parrots in the lobby (see photo) and they are free!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alebetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I did not like this hotel from the moment we checked-in. Very impersonal no one cares about guests arrival. Rooms are good but bathroom is tiny and unclean. Bath towels seemed to be not washed frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank worldtravellerRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This has been the best hotel which we stayed in Iran during our 6 days trip to 5 different cities. Very nice & authentic experience which fits the Iranian athmosphere. We were very happy to stay here while we were leaving for Isfahan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicholaiHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enchanting! That's the first word coming to my mind when I go back mentally to this hotel! Entering it one feels a magic - like travelling in time in the old days of the Holly Persian Empire! First of all, there is huge contrast between the area where the hotel is and the hotel itself - you travel through the whole town of Yazd, low desert type architecture, dry, not very welcoming, at firs site, and then you stop in front of a nice hotel, in the dusty suburbs, enter the small but cozy corridor, and a few meters after that - the lush garden, with water running in all directions, music playing and nice scents tickling your nostrils..... The room was not big, but very nice and stylish, the food was great and last, but not least, one should not miss the coffee shop in the far corner of the fantastic garden.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a garden view, if necessary - pay more! it is worth it (not only because of t...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Hotel Moshir Garden is a very nice hotel situated in Yazd. The hotel is built like a traditional hotel around a very fancy courtyard with small fountains, a lot of greenery, and two macaws that were perched on mid-sized branches. The hotel is very elegant with bricks and stone making up the majority of the surface area of the hotel, with spiral staircases from the courtyard to reach the second floor.

My room was on the second floor, and I had 1 suitcase that was fairly heavy -- it is a little difficult to maneuver up and down the narrow spiral staircase, but this was the only downside to the hotel. The room itself -- which was a single -- was very large, with lights on all walls (the wall over my bed had two lights),and two stained glass windows that reflected the blues and greens and reds and yellows over my bed and carpeted floor. The bed was also large and comfortable. The bathroom was reasonably sized, with blue tiles in the shower, and white tiles on the remainder of the bathroom walls.

For very large area where breakfast is served is very nice with brightly colored tile floors, and paintings lining the walls. There is a wide variety of food, from eggs, multiple vegetables, yogurt, different types of breads, juices, etc. I highly recommend not missing out on breakfast.

The staff of the Hotel Moshir Garden is also extremely nice and hospitable. I found out that also the very kind receptionist at the front of the hotel collects foreign coins -- so be sure when visiting to have a few coins from your country on you.

Next time I am in Yazd, I will definitely be returning. Thank you so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Moshir Garden hotel is a grand old mansion built around a large central courtyard with gardens and running water channels. The water comes from a fountain inside the main building, just past reception, keeping the whole place cool but also endowing it with the relaxing quality of running water.

The main building, plain on the outside, is lovely within, with tiles the colour of lapis-lazuli and turquoise on the floor, cut-glass doors, and Persian paintings on the walls, so it feels very special and has a great sense of atmosphere.

Rooms open off the main garden, with clusters of rooms around their own small private courtyard with a small pool and shrubs. My room had a very traditional feel, being finished in brick, with a semi-carpeted floor, and a domed ceiling with a few embedded tiles to provide colour and texture. Window frames were made of soft wood, and the bathroom was tiled in blue and white ceramics for an old-world feel. The bathroom floor was heated; in fact, the whole room was over-heated, my only complaint about the room, which was very cozy otherwise.

With extensive, manicured grounds, and the lovely, traditional decor of the buildings, the hotel was really a place you could spend time in. The meals were generally very good, with a fine assortment of traditional dishes. I'd strongly recommend this place in Yazd if you want a hotel of grace of elegance and the sense of being in old Persia.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel

Address: Enghelab Street | Moshir Blvd, Yazd 8918713631, Iran (Formerly Hotel Moshir Garden)
Location: Iran > Yazd Province > Yazd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Yazd
Hotel Class:4 star — Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Iranian garden hotel is furnished with all the welfare facilities in Moshir Garden belonging to Qajar era with an area of 13.000 sq.m. This garden hotel is located on one of the entrance streets of Yazd and provides an easy access to all city areas. The beautiful yard, spouts, spring, and original Persian architecture have made it one of Yazd's attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moshir Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing