We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A haven of peace and quiet”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yazd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Yazd
Nagoya-shi, Aichi, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A haven of peace and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Yazd is a hot (40c.+), dry, dusty, but interesting town in the desert so arriving at this hotel is like finding an oasis. The large room we had was decorated beautifully in coloured glass and local handicrafts. Everything one would expect in a superior hotel is provided. The architectural design is such that each room is relatively isolated from others and hence very quiet. The Iranian water garden theme is continued with two streams that run down the axes of the property. The staff also splash water onto the paths to keep the place cool. The possibility of dining outside at night is another good feature of the hotel. The food is rather standard Iranian with little concession to European tastes. The only disadvantage of the place is that it is a long way from the old-town, the main touristic site in Yazd. The comforts of the hotel and its quieter location make up for this however.

Room Tip: Ask for a triple room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    148
    33
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
85
31
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

quiet and charming hotel with a wonderful internal garden and a delicious buffet dinner. Thanks to the trees and the small fountains, You can enjoy the cool by eating outside.
My room was spacious and clean.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the internal garden and You won't need air conditioning at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

First of all, this hotel is generally really good in comparison with Iranian standards.
It's neat, well equipped with helpful staff and above all has a wonderful environment.

What I mean is you go to Yazd mostly cause of its outstanding historical characteristics.
And this hotel is best for partially fulfilling that wish, kinda experiencing that old and traditional environment. but that doesn't mean you are gonna lack any facility. All rooms are traditionally designed but also so neat and well equipped with modern stuff.

Along that, food is also good but you don't see much diversity especially in breakfast.
It also has free wireless connection in all rooms and a coffee shop which is better than non.

But the greatest thing is again the traditional style and architecture.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer second level rooms those near the balconies. But even -1 levels are cool they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anahita_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

You will be charmed by this hotel... All the rooms are around a great garden. The staff is helpfull and nice. The food is great and rich.
The only defaulf I found is that we didn't have any desert with the dinner buffets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not too far from the reception and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have been there for 4 nights . Considering optimal standards in Iran , it has a good environment .At the same time it shows traditional architecture in its rooms. The breakfast is regular . I recommend you to have food at some other places ( the best is " Talar e Bozorg e Yazd ") .We had good excursions with "Triptopersia " guides .The nearby city "Maybod " , should be visited.Your sleep quality depends on your room location!

Room Tip: second floor next to garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank masssedighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Actually i being there so many times because i have business in yazd. The satff are frindley and the ambiance is very unique . You can have your dinner in the garden (not at winter) the food is delicious if you like lam and the menu includes just non veg food . The rooms are clean but most of them are small and curtains are very thin , so you can not sleep to much in the morning! At other side of the garden you can find one coffe shop the atmosphere is not bad but the quality of coffe is not good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artabaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

What a wonderful hotel - the gardens were stunning and peaceful, the food in the restaurant was delicious. The rooms were well appointed but the one I shared with my room mate was on the small side - but then maybe my bag was extra large. On the nights we stayed at the hotel there was no internet available but it wasn't a big issue.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Libyaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel

Property: Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel
Address: Enghelab Street | Moshir Blvd, Yazd 8918713631, Iran (Formerly Hotel Moshir Garden)
Location: Iran > Yazd Province > Yazd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Yazd
Hotel Class:4 star — Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Iranian garden hotel is furnished with all the welfare facilities in Moshir Garden belonging to Qajar era with an area of 13.000 sq.m. This garden hotel is located on one of the entrance streets of Yazd and provides an easy access to all city areas. The beautiful yard, spouts, spring, and original Persian architecture have made it one of Yazd's attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moshir Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing