We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worst resort i ever been!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hermes Agro Resort & Convention

Hermes Agro Resort & Convention
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hermes Agro Resort & Convention
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst resort i ever been!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hi All,
This is the worst resort that i ever been to. Below are the points for easier reading....

1) Bad location - No beach nearby, have to take a shuttle at limited times to go the beach
2) Room - Old, air-con not working well, limited tv programs, no phone!!!(WTH), no switch to switch off the lights???!!!! In fact, the power tripped around 1-2am, finally the lights went off.... together with the air con...
3) Dinner - Cannot make it, in fact we ordered something extra, it was horrible
4) Swimming pool - Have to walk 10-15 mins to reach. Beside an old building, swimming pool like ....... left there for so many years without maintenance.
5) Breakfast - 2-3 choices, nothing to choose from
6) Pool table - Full of dust and dirt

Basically it is so terrible that if someone offers free for me, i wouldn't even considered it!!! Please go to resorts in Bintan.. only regret that i never research much before committing in this trip.

Please learn from my lesson.

Room Tip: Please don't choose this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r3play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Hard old pillows that should have been destroyed during the dark ages,, no phone in the room (2min walk to reception without cover walkway), tv and arial cables not plugged in (do it yourself to watch tv), shower rose installed for Oompa Loompa's, breakfast lacked food. I'll stop, this gives you enough to work out you should avoid at all costs. By unplugging your phone you would have a better time at home.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicstave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanjung Pinang hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast Included means you have to ask the kitchen whether they want to add the empty trays.

The pillows in the room has passed its due date. Good luck trying to complain cos the staff don't speak English & no phone in the room for you to reach them anyway.

HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RahmatAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Most of hotel staff can't speck English. No doubt room is spacious but surrounding was terrible...no phone in the room. If we need to check thing or need room service, we got to go to the lobby to check with recept. Food is terrible and limited item available. swimming worst...very very dirty. You really turn off when you see the swimming pool. Very run down resort and if you wanna play water sport, u need to take shuttle to another resort. No convenience shop there too...basically its dead town !!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jasworldtyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Pinang
16.5 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
7.8 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
9.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
#10 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Agro Resort & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Agro Resort & Convention

Property: Hermes Agro Resort & Convention
Address: Km. 25, Toapaya Jl. Raya Kawal, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands Province 29135, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Tanjung Pinang
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermes Agro Resort & Convention 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hermes Agro Resort & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Agro Resort & Convention Bintan Island/Tanjung Pinang, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing