We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Short trip to Tanjung pinang” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short trip to Tanjung pinang”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

2D1N stayed at Aston Tanjung pinang. I think this is a new hotel. Room and hotel buiding are so simple as well as facilities. But the staff were so friendly. Taufik was so helpful. We had breakfast in the morning. Not so many staffs incharge and we have to serve it ourself.

Room Tip: Book the dulexe room and req high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chua44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    84
    67
    18
    15
See reviews for
57
59
13
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the good stuff: the service standards are reasonably good. The service staff are very attentive to your needs and are very accommodating to the guests. Room linen seems quite comfortable and toilet is well maintained. Restaurant sells decent fare and the while experience is generally not too bad.

The Bad: Perhaps a valid suggestion is an upgrade in the speed of the service crew. Staff in general needs to approach guests with a sense of urgency. Our dinner (in the hotel restaurant ) took around close to an hour to be delivered to us. I had to rush for my them for my coffee on 2 occasions. I gave up drinking on my second try.

The infrastructure is also in need of an upgrade. Our first room had a seemingly weak air conditioner. (Though I must applaud the management efforts to accommodate our room change) Our second room had spotty tv on most channels but we decided against a room change as its too much a hassle. Toilet at its restaurant area had choked sinks(both male and female toilets) but cleanliness is decent.

Point to note:
This hotel is in the south side and its a good 45 mins from the beach area so location is not exactly a gem.

Point to note 2:
(Hotel is not to be blamed here) There is absolutely nothing to do within the facility. There are no restaurants except the
hotel's dining area and the malls(half an hour away) really leaves much to be desired. Unless your idea of a holiday is to waste away/ relax in the hotel/ resort my suggestion for is for you to skip bintan. However, if your ideal relaxation is consists perhaps a bit of water sports, authentic massages and "relaxing" by the pool for a good whole day then welcome to your slice of heaven.

Take nothing away from the otherwise wonderful crew from the hotel, it's still a stay- able abode.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeiKurono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Amazing relaxing stay with my family and everything was wonderful, restaurant staff are very nice, good manner, good service and I am very grateful for the hospitality provided by Zul very quickly respond to serving us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limkiog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at Aston Tanjung Pinang for 3D2N, Service was good...friendly staff from front liners, restaurant , housekeeping. Wifi is good. Need Motor Bike park for guest at the lobby cos too far walk to the place where their staffs park their bikes.

Welcome fruit basket was not delivered but stated inclusive in the vouchers/contracts. Welcome drinks and cool towel upon arrival is good..

Room Tip: Avoid room near the discotique
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triptobintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_TPI, Manager at Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear TriptoBintan,

Warmest Greeting from Aston Tanjungpinang Hotel & Conference Center !

Thankyou for taking your time to share your experience and write your positive reviews while staying at Aston Tanjungpinang Hotel & Conference Center. Thankyou too for your positive appraisal and also your motivated complaint for us. We promise to serve you and all the guests better in every chance.We look forward to welcome you back. Best wishes from aston's team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had 9 adults and 2 children making the trip there booking 4 rooms. This horrible reservation staff named Ervina initially intended to sent 2 cars for pickup only but ultimately we had to explain so much in email that she finally understood that we had 9 adults and 2 children. Next, two of the adult traveler might not be able to make it and we just write to inform that we might need to cancel one room. Again this Ervina did not clarify clearly and cancel one of the room immediately. Finally, we arrived and we had another person coming along to take over the room. This Ervina again tried to give us the days current walking booking rate, cannot see she's at fault.
The pool is nice, the food is ok, the room is relatively ok as well BUT this staff's behavior is intolerable and arrogant!!
Anyway that was our worse family trip because of this horrible reservation staff, she really killed our trip and mood right from the first day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJGLOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_TPI, Manager at Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear JJGLOB,

Warmest Greeting from Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel & Conference Center !

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience while staying with Aston Tanjungpinang Hotel and Conference Center.

We are really sorry for the problem that you faced with one of our staff. We found that the cause of mistake was came from lack of communication between our reservation, yourself and the management, this led to create misunderstanding in the field. We have brief our staff to be more active to communicate with us should there found any obstacles during the operation, so we can properly decided the best solution for both parties. We sincerely apologize and make this as our motivation to serve you better in another chance.

Thank you for your understanding and we shall look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Tanjungpinang. Best wishes from Aston’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanjung Pinang hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed 3days 2nights. Hotel nice, clean, staff friendly, courtesy and good services. The environment at the lobby was nice and big but certain area of the lobby the aircond was not strong and stuffy. Breakfast buffet was good and many types of varieties. Swimming pool very nice scenery and clean too. Although we can excess Wifi everywhere but is slow. No matter how Aston hotel was good than other hotel that we ever stayed. Will come back again.

Room Tip: 1st level room was ok and quiet. Room view face to swimming pool. Nice scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 772maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_TPI, Manager at Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear by 772maria,,

Warmest Greeting from Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel & Conference Center !

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience while staying with Aston Tanjungpinang Hotel and Conference Center. It is our pleasure to give you a very best service in our hotel. Thankyou also for your great comments for our development.

We sincerely apologize for the problem that you faced. Glad that you really had some time for enjoying your time with Aston Tanjungpinang Hotel and Conference Center. We look forward to welcome you back. Best wishes from Aston’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

3 nite..Actually not bad..When we reach Aston on first nite, the staff greet us such a warmest welcome..they gave us the room that we want..but a bit disappointing the wifi is slow like tortoise and the drinks in the mini bar are not free.."Confused" you have to pay for it..The room is clean and we get to watch so many channel..Breakfast are marvellous!..we had a great food especially the tea smell nice n tasty..Spa & massage are amazing.. good massage with low cost..The hotel provide fitness ctr but we had a short work out..completely with swimming pool and bar..The location wise is very far to the beach resort but to shopping mall is near and they provide shuttle service so dont worry mch..Overall its a great stay..Their customer service is excellent..indeed very helpful..compliment to (Ruziana) and all the staff .Applause to them..Thank you..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELvy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Pinang
12.8 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 32 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
22.8 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
22.4 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 32 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 32 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
2.5 mi away
CK Tangjung Pinang Hotel & Convention Centre
CK Tangjung Pinang Hotel & Conve...
#2 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Km. 11 Jl. Adisucipto, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands Province 29125, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Tanjung Pinang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and stylish 4 star Business and Conference hotel committed to the highest International standards and a wide range of service and facilities to suit the need of frequent Business Travelers and Conference Organizer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel And Conference Center Bintan Island, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing