We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good service, nice sky view dining place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service, nice sky view dining place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

All are very nice especially service ( although only receptionists can speak English)and premire cafe roof top dining. It would be great if mini-bar is included in the rooms. Location is not suitable if you are looking for beach side hotels or city hotels although it is very near to the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wpnaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
6
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Agoda recommend our business trip to this hotel. The hotel is very close to the harbour you could see also from the signboard at the ferry terminal, we think this hotel is already wellknown. Overall hotel is clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Not sure 3 or 4 stars, anyway doesn't matter since we came for a business trip, tour package from the hotel was great, snorkeling at Mapur Island was great combination of adventure at very descent price. Thanks to the the guide and also the hotel manager for the advice to take this trip. Also thank you for arranging last minute romantic dinner at roof top. ( i recommend to take romantic dinner at roof top with additional menu Lobster Sashimi, really amazing )

Room Tip: Laguna Suite simply the best, very spacious with private living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarLordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Actually it was my second stay in hotel Laguna. Not much choice of hotel in Tanjung Pinang. Hotel Laguna probably one of the best there. Nothing much change from my first visit. The standard room is spacious enough and clean, though the bathroom need some refurbishment.
Pros, it near the market where you may easily find local food and there is mini plaza behind the hotel though not much to see.
Overall it is an average hotel. Don't expect much, just enjoy Tanjung Pinang.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aliaslala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I look around close to the port, only this hotel give you highest standard then other here. Clean, well maintained, personalized service and many more. To be honest I travel in this city many times, just now I found the hotel which I expect in middle of town and you could walk to the hotel as well. Location is super close to everywhere in town. What I surprise is at the Tepi last, they call it Melayu Square, I was extremely shock what they sell in term of food wise. But overall I like the super location supported with high standard.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chika_hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed here last month with bunch of friends 12 people. the room is ok. quite clean, comfy and the service is quite gud. i reviewed some of the comments got cockroach inside. BUTTT i didn't see any. Neither my friends. maybe that's long time ago. now the condition is ok. even though it's an old hotel. i think very worth of money. recommended...! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smil3yyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very great location in the heart of the city, really close to everywhere, most important is to the most attraction place of Tanjung Pinang.... Pulau Penyegat.
Great and spacious room, great Roof Top which you could see the entire city and neighboring Island. It has a nice and relax Lounge at level 8.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rickyan_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked here by accident, meaning to be at Bintan Resorts, google maps says that it's there. We were goggled at like zoo animals, no one there had seen "white" people, they were taking photos of us and following us. Very uncomfortable feeling the entire time. However, the rooms are very nice and kept clean, everything is extremely cheap, very enjoyable time, food is ok, breakfast is disappointing though (mixed with being stared at by the locals). Room service was quick and lovely. Noisy area though. Didn't even know about a swimming pool. Would stay again if I was out that way. And staff don't speak english, so make sure you know some Indonesian.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miss_Jessica1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Pinang
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#3 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Pelangi Hotel
Pelangi Hotel
#8 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 32 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#6 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
3.6 mi away
CK Tangjung Pinang Hotel & Convention Centre
CK Tangjung Pinang Hotel & Conve...
#2 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: Jln. Bintan No. 51, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Tanjung Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Laguna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Bintan Island/Tanjung Pinang, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing