We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
64
108
48
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
108
48
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel internet speed mineral water clean bathroom local food strategic place main road nice hotel air conditioner non smoking room in town towels bed cafe location mall comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 229 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Take a dream when you sleep in red planet, comfortable, clean and good service. I will recommendation for other, family and business. Keep your quality and service be a the best in the world.... Thanks

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geriel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs. Geriel,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

We are really grateful to found out that you had a great staying experience during your visit to Pekanbaru.
Our hotel will always commit to provide the best services in town and to make sure all of our guests get the best satisfaction when checking out.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me personally if you have any trouble during your stay or making a reservation.

Thank you once again and we really hope to see you again very soon at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

It's nice to stay here. It's located on the heart of town, near to the shopping ceter. It's a budget hotel. The toiletries and sandals are not available. It's better for the hotel to provide it. The internet worked very slow. The good point is it provides hair dryer. Also has 2 choices if you want to use air conditioner or fan

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anitawindey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Ms. Anita,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

On behalf of all the staff, i would like to appreciate for your positive feedback and opinion about our hotel.
Our management will always try to improve all the facilities that required for all the guests to complete your staying experience with us.
Toiletries and sandals will be taken into consideration by our management to provided in the room, as well as the speed of the internet that might disrupt your pleasure whenever surfing internet from your devices.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you have any trouble during your stay or check-in at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Thank you once again and we really hope to see you again soon during your visit to Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

The best budget hotel. The rooms are clean and fresh. The bed sheet also clean and fresh. I have been several times in this hotel with family. -1 for the breakfast, not so good.
Overall, its the best choice in town

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fredyk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Mr. Fredy K,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

On behalf of all the staff, i would like to appreciate for your positive feedback and opinion about our hotel.
Red Planet Hotels always take priority for any opinion coming from the guests and keep improving what we lack.
Breakfast quality will be changed as i will some direct audit on quality and cleanliness of our restaurant, i hope we provide you more delicious meal for your family in your next visit to Pekanbaru.
Please contact me directly if you have any trouble during your stay or while making reservation with us.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Red Planet is truly the best budget hotel i've ever been.

The room was super tidy and super clean, staff were very nice and friendly too. The hotel's minimalist-like interior was nice.

Though the only downsides are there's only 1 type of bedroom and you need to pay to get the hotel's sandals and some of the toiletries.

But overall, it's one great hotel. Totally recommended!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank clarissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Ms. Clarissa,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing Red Planet Hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

On behalf of all the staff, we really appreciated of your positive and valuable feedback about our hotel.
Unfortunately, the choice of the room available still remain of Standard Double and Standard Twin room, but we really take your suggestion and feedback into our consideration to provide additional choices of the room.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you encounter any problem during your stay or check-in at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your visit and we really hope to see you again in your next return to Pekanbaru at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Assistant Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

I'm highly impressed with the hotel since it offers such good value for money. With such low rates, the facilities and the overall quality of the hotel exceeded my expectation. The receptionists are efficient and informative. The room is compact, bright, and very clean. The quality of bed, linen, and shower is very good. It provides basic amenities for the traveler (safety box, soap, water). Highly recommended for budget option in Pekanbaru.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Mrs. Gini Arimbi,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

On behalf of the management and all the staff in Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru, i would like to express our gratitude for supporting and providing positive feedback about our hotel.
The management will always try to improve the needs of our guests by providing additional facilities in the future at our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you have any trouble during your check-in or making a reservation.

Thank you once again and we look forward for your next visit at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Assistant Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanethotels.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews