We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Suka Hotel(Pekanbaru)
$22
$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winstar Hotel(Pekanbaru)
$17
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$47
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ameera Hotel(Pekanbaru)
$17
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
57
104
44
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
104
44
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelsmall cafecoffee shopinternet speedmineral waterbasic amenitiesstrategic placegreat place to stayshower pressuresafety boxair conditioningrecommend this hotellow budgetnice stayclean bathroomshort staynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 213 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The good: At this price, it was perfect for single or couple.
what was given is simple but sufficient. Location is good and at the main food street and near mall. Internet is fast too. Plenty of carpark. shower pressure is strong. Small caffe next to lobby.

The bad: Some towels looks old. No toothbrush provided. Close to rubbish dumb on the way to the mall. I stay at non smoking level but on second night, there was a strong smoke smell coming in from ventilation.

overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeagsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms Jeagsg,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

On behalf of the management, i would like to express my sincere apology for the uncomfortable feeling that you had about our facilities given to you.
Our management will always keep every suggestion provided by guests to improve our facilities and services for all the guests.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you had any trouble during your reservation or check-in at our hotel.

Thank you for you review and once again we apologize for the uncomfortable feeling that you had, we hope that we can be given a chance to provide you an even better services than before.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Assistant Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

This hotel is good for people with budget. The location is quite good because there are many food stall near the hotel and also quite near to 8ar 8ar cafe and mall ciputra. But somehow the electricity is quite hard to use, and I struggle much to charge my phone. But the internet is so fast and what I really appreciate is the bed! They use King Koil and it is so much comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liwanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Liwanto,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

All our staff sincerely grateful to found that you had a pleasant night during your stay with us.
Good location and high speed internet are the promises that we provide for all our guests and our management always maintain the standard to ensure the guests satisfy with it.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you had any trouble during your stay or while making your reservation.

Thank you once again and we always look forward for your next visit to Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Assistant Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Service is good, room is clean and bed is cozy but the internet goes little bit slow. The location is good, near shopping center but near the hotel there is a dumpster that reduces the sense of comfort

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adis494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Mr. Adis,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

We sincerely grateful to have your review back to us about our internet quality during your stay with us.
Our management will always try to improve our facilities to even better than before and internet service is one of the main product we provide and promise at great speed.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you have any trouble during your stay or making reservation with us.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the future at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Assistant Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

All thing is great, rather than just great it can be improved by cleaning the towels more or put it away if they are too dirty and stain are hard to be removed. Anyway, downtown are can be covered easily and they have old but gold cafe in the lobby :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masad07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Muhammad Asad,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

On behalf of all the staff, i would like to express our gratitude for your compliment. And also our team are happy to find out that you had a pleasant staying experience during your stay at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.
Our management will keep try to improve our facilities and services to even better, just to ensure all of our guests will have the best staying experience at our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you have any trouble during your check-in our making reservation.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon in the future at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Assistant Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

budget hotel, with an excellent service, clean room, clean bathroom, near to the center of the city, local restaurant, and Mall Pekanbaru, the coffee shop also great, the Teh Tarik are so tasty, good memories there

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonggi Juan Mar... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Red Planet Pekanbaru, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Mr. Jonggi Juan,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru !

Thank you for choosing Red Planet hotel Pekanbaru as a choice of your accommodation during your visit to Pekanbaru.

On behalf of all the staff, i would like express our gratitude for your positive comment about our hotel.
Our management will always try improve our services and facilities to even better so we could ensure our guests meet to their satisfaction during their stay at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.
Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you encounter any trouble during your stay or making reservation.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the future at Red Planet Hotel Pekanbaru.

Sincerely,

Chris Willy
Assistant Hotel Manager
E: willy@redplanetindonesia.com
M: +62812 770 49817
P: +62761 851 008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews