We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Priceline$20
Booking.com$21
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
5
6
14
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
6
14
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My fourth stay in the Mutiara Merdeka, and again no complaints. The hotel is comfortable, esopecially after staying in the 'bush' with only a 'mandi' shower. Good restaurant, good breakfast. I received special treatment, the hotel supplied free trannsportation to the 'Mata Hari' shopping center, and a phone call brought the .taxi' again. Nice people there!

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stay at the hotel for 2 hours!! yup...you read it right.
I was travelling with my family: 4 adults and 1 toddler. we reserve two connected room; and was pleased to see the size of the room. Although the furniture seems old and weary, well at least it spacious enough - and we have no problem with a little taste of vintage, if you know what i mean?!
but the rooms are smell like smoke, while of course like any family travelling with toddler, we ordered a non smoking room. but i can live with that.
until, after a while my daughter need to use the toilet; she need to take a p*p (sorry)...and taddaaa...no water is running on the tab, on the shower, on the toilet. NONE! can you imagine a hotel without running water?
so I call the house keeping, they say it currently being repaired. after 15 minutes a torrible waiting, the water still not running and no one showing in my room. so i run downstairs to the receptionist table, only to notice that people on my floor also complaining about the water and chat on the hall way.
here's the solution the receptionist offer: we can give you bottled water for your daughter to clean up! hell ya, i pay the room bill to clean up with bottled water!
so we asked to check out immediately, and the receptionist insist to charge my credit card with half day stay. WHAT? you gotta be kidding me!
so i demand the manager to talk to me straight about the charging, or i refuse to leave. Finally there come a wise man - the General Manager - who say he's sorry for the inconveniance and free all the room charge for my 2 hours stay; and offer any help necessary to make me more comfortable.
so overall, the hotel is HIGHLY NOT recommended, and salute for The General Manager who keep his professionality working in such environment!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank DindaFreeTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Nice place in the midle of bluestown really good Pub/bar/Lounge & Local Freak Band from this town...,that's my Rock n'Roll work & Holyday

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEBANDITBLUES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in August 2010 for two separate nights and again in october. Good hotel, clean rooms, good (Indonesian) breakfast, friendly staff.
Communication is a problem sometimes because of language.
Free Wifi, but not (as advertised) in your rooms. Take your laptop down to the lobby and you'll have a good connection, and, if available, a cold Bintang.
A good hotel, especially after 'roughing it' for a while. I am looking frowards to my stay at the end of november.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservation mutiara, Pengelola Penginapan at Mutiara Merdeka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews