We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay”
Review of Grand Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Elite Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Pekanbaru
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here for meeting with my bos, because it had been prepared by the comittee so no option for another hotels. Old hotel in business centre, located in Riau Street with nightspots : Spa, Karaoke etc.
The room is large, with classic design, old carpet and bad smell . Bathroom its so dark. Not remomended for a long stay.
At coupon breakfast start from 6 am, so when we should check out early to the airport we should asked to the front office for prepare it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

yes you are right

this hotel provide us one of the biggest spa and massage center in pekanbaru.
Grand elite have two floors for massage , spa and health club.
2nd floor is their grand spa , which have big sauna, whirpool, massage( not for women) and relaxation place
3rd floor is their swiming pool, massage center( men and women) and a good gym.

Grand elit is located in the most crowded street, jalan riau.
The street is so small, with four lines only, you will shocked.
If you wanna try please take note on 0730-0830am, 1130-1230am, 0230-0330pm 0445-0530pm , and on every weekends , enjoy the taste of the traffic in front of MAL CIPUTRA SERAYA.

Grand elit's room was not bad.
But aslike grand jatra dan grand zuri, at the night please enjoy the "thumping" sounds from their on night club, RP INTERNATIONAL EXECUTIVE CLUB.

grand elit actually is inside Riau Business Center, a good business and leisure center.
Good foods, good spas and good security and parking lots.

Good loaction indeed

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank inandouthoteltohotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice old hotel, not in down town. Upon my check in, the staff gave me two coupons for SPA time here. The facilities are good, except the pool. When I got here, the water was green and I don't know if it was normal. The massage was open 24 hours, and there are lots of coffee shop next to this hotel. So, you don't have to travel far away just to try Kopi O.

Room Tip: Please mention you need a room with a window, if you want to have outside view. Otherwise, you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank stillold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The room was not clean enough. Very bare basic room. My room happened to be next to some building where the engine was running all night. When I look out if the window all I see is the building less than 10 feet away.
The towels looked very old and were not comforting enough to use.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CEPUGAZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed at the Grand Elite hotel for a short business stay in March 2012. Even though it is very centrally located, it is situated on a quiet street off the main road and hence it is very quiet, and the location is safe and makes you feel secure. The free buffet breakfast is good, but Western travellers may look for more choices to suit their palate. The free Wi-fi was a bit slow, and the password kept changing every few hours, so had to keep calling up the reception for a new password every time it changed. The room was quite spacious, but felt a bit old, and dimly lit, especially the bathroom. The indoor pool is quite small, and the gym is well equipped, but some of the equipment is showing signs of age. The staff were friendly and tried to give good service.The lifts are a pain! But overall, good value for money and a decent place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bat31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

A typical Sumatran Chinese run hotel operation, which has many amenities (indoor pool, spa, free wifi etc.) but the interior is somewhat kitschy and shows wear and tear. Bed and bathroom were however clean and of good quality, the rooms large but had a musky smell. Wifi was free but during peak times slow but adequate during off-peak hours. The breakfast spread was above average for what you normally get at hotels in Sumatra. There is a selection of freshly cut fruit, pastries and an egg counter that should satisfy basic western needs. If you are into the local fare, there is plenty to chose from - savory and sweet. Quality overall was acceptable and staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The hotel located on a busy business district, but on a descent location. Around hotel you could find: massage (famz massage or else), coffe corner. Very nice location. The hotel fitness center also good. The staff so so.... Yes a nice hotel with cozy location. Very recommended

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakek_ganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pekanbaru hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Jatra Hotel Pekanbaru
Grand Jatra Hotel Pekanbaru
#15 of 64 in Pekanbaru
181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru
Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru
#9 of 64 in Pekanbaru
209 reviews
4.5 mi away
PRIME PARK Hotel Pekanbaru
PRIME PARK Hotel Pekanbaru
#6 of 64 in Pekanbaru
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Pekanbaru
Novotel Pekanbaru
#5 of 64 in Pekanbaru
154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zuri Express Hotel Pekanbaru
Zuri Express Hotel Pekanbaru
#10 of 64 in Pekanbaru
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
FOX HARRIS Hotel Pekanbaru
FOX HARRIS Hotel Pekanbaru
#13 of 64 in Pekanbaru
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Elite Hotel

Address: Jln. Riau | Komplek Riau Bussines Centre, Pekanbaru 28155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Riau Province > Pekanbaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Pekanbaru
Price Range: $35 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Elite Hotel Pekanbaru is the first Luxurious International Business Hotel in Malay Heritage City in Pekanbaru – Riau, Sumatera Island. It is located in the heart of Pekanbaru's China Town in “Komplek Riau Business Center” at Riau Street in Tampan District which is well-known as Entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing