We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
49
48
38
25
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
48
38
25
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools relaxing place camping ground natural hot spring water worth a visit infinity pool great view lunch package pleasant stay batur lake long trek early morning per person healing bath capacity background
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 209 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Disinterested staff,poor facilites, over priced and complicated payment system all added up to a disappointing experience.
Half finshed facilites with uncovered work sites throughout the resort took all the attractiveness away and this combined with staff that couldn't care less about you or your experience left us extremely disappointed.
The hot springs are nothing special ethier....stay away.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gwyn D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingT1, Guest Relations Manager at Toya Devasya Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hi Gwyn, Warmest greeting from The Ayu Kintamani Villa, Our regretful your comment so sorry for your inconvenience, We really concern for the thing that you are share to Us, We will improve Our services and some Our Villa also do renovation for better services, hopefully We can assist you well on your next holiday, We really look forward to your next visit, and give Us change for more better services, Thank You Regards, Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

Toya Devasya is located in Toya Bungkah, Batur, Kintamani, Bangli, Bali. Toya Devasya Natural Hot Spring features four natural hot spring pools and one warm olympic sized pool. Heated deep within the earth, minerals from the colorless and odorless hot spring bring healing and curative powers. In this place also have very nice resort, and also can organise camping, outing and adventure. Have very good view, lake front hot spring, and also the Mt. Batur behind this place. Restaurant here also have BBQ, snack house, and coffee corner. For more relaxing here also you can have spa, at Ayurveda Spa
Nice spot for relaxing!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Komang_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingT1, Guest Relations Manager at Toya Devasya Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hi Komang, Thank you for your review and mention our pool and natural hot spring was great. We are very happy that you spend a great time in our place. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

This place only have a good view..others are the worst....the staff even cannot be smile..at all...food was terrible.dry and un care served with a lot of flies around....and you should buy in each 3 of food stall..and 1 for juice bar...no body will deliver your food order..and they just give u a alarm remote..when the food ready you should pick up the food in each section with over price..jail like food court...staff really dont care what u do in the pool and spit around while they walk..very disgusting...please avoid this place unless u just want to take a photo to post on your instagram.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 506johnnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingT1, Guest Relations Manager at Toya Devasya Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Hi, 506johnnya! Thank you for your review. We apologize for this inconvenience experience that you had to have during your visit. We are really concern about your review and we are starting to improve our quality services. However, we always tried to give our best to our customer in order to make our customer a pleasant visit. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Unfriendly and inattentive staff. They chooses to chat amongst them rather being observant and anticipating guest’s need. Location it’s self is far away and just imagine, that we had to travel far away and not even a Balinese warm greeting at the entrance and baaaaaam, pretty expensive entrance fee; same for both local and westerners. The toilets....stinking of urine and it’s horrible. Also I can see the staff differentiate their service too. Hello, we all paid the same amount to get in, it’s should be a beyond standard service we getting. Think the management need to look at the attentiveness of all the staff, it is ashamed....as it is a beautiful location, although a bit far out from anywhere...create a relaxing moment and make the visitors to come back. Start with training staff to be more friendlier and helpful to all guests, foreigners or locals. Hygiene in the changing room with a constant cleaning service inside.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank yudanih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingT1, Guest Relations Manager at Toya Devasya Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Hi, Yudani H! Thank you for your review. We apologize for this inconvenience experience that you had to have during your visit. We are really concern about your review and we are starting to improve our quality services. However, we always tried to give our best to our customer in order to make our customer a pleasant visit. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Today my husband and I visited this resort. What a waste of our time and money. Took us hours to get there from our hotel, yes it it at the base of Batur which is what we wanted to see but it faces in the opposite direction. We spent $30aud to get in for swim and all you can eat buffet. The buffet was horrible. They have a strange way of dealing with payment for extra services in the resort which quite frankly is most inconvenient to customers. The spa is supposed to promote health benefits all I can say is where does the Water come from, it is way too hot and with so many (extremely crowded) people in the pool you wonder not about any health benefits or I would suggest health risks.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angiec8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingT1, Guest Relations Manager at Toya Devasya Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Hi, Angiec! Thank you for your review. We apologize for this inconvenience experience during a visit to our place. We hope it won't happen again as we always use our customer review as our measurement in order to improve our quality of service. Hopefully, your next visit would be better. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews