We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing trekking

Thank you to Wayan for his energy and his passion !! We were a bit late ( wake up call 😂) but he... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
txomin18
via mobile
Trip of a day from munduk To ubud and a stop in lovina and banjar

The driver was on time Good communication We book a day before and late but they say yes directly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
33alexiae
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
  
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
67
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nusa penida day trip nice guide mount batur guide wayan private tour amazing sunrise coffee plantation organisation ascension mont trekking scam bali monkeys information breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 70 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We have do rafting with trekking and had a great time, a very good experience at the Bali River, an excellent organization, a nice meal after the activity.
Very available, thank you for everything

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Janna-bk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Thank you for arranging such a wonderful trip! The journey as a whole exceeded my expectations. We were picked up promptly in the morning and arrived with time to spare at the base of Mount Batur. From there, our guide Wayan led the way up to the top of the volcano. He was an amazing, friendly, and funny guide and we had the best time hiking with him! He was very attentive to make sure that we were doing ok both when hiking up and going down, and answered all of the questions we had along the way. Wayan made us breakfast using the steam from the volcano to cook eggs and bananas for sandwiches, showing us how they were made. He also took us around the back of the mountain to see monkeys, lava, and a cave (I was not expecting to see mountain monkeys that far up!). Overall, we had an amazing trip this morning from start to finish and I would highly recommend this trip and Wayan to anyone looking to hike Mount Batur!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Ketut is polite, reliable driver, is someone you can trust , i can see he is someone who wants to build his business slower and bigger , not someone who just wants quick money. be aware some driver on the street , they might in the the price in the middle of the road . I have heard stories abt driver who scam ppl , who charge extra money, who is not realible , but ketut gave me faith on Bali driver again and his price is fair , Thank you . ketut , hope to see u in November !

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Xerters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

this was a pleasure to go with them. they were kind and pleasant. the driver was good and the guide was very interesting. spoke about history, nature... they are very open. it was a good trek for me

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Hi thks you so much for your help our trip me and my friend was really enjoyed for the trip nice guide friendly driver we are really recomended trekking in Bali to everyone who need to do mount batur trip dont hastate to use him

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank GwendolineC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews