We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kintamani
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bali Trekking Guide And Tour
from $54.00
More Info
from $113.00
More Info
from $67.00
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
54
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious breakfast watching the sunrise amazing experience sunrise trekking spring company nature mount batur view volcano bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading all the good reviews finally we book with Bali Trekking Guide and Tour. And we were certainly not disappointed. We were picked up at the hotel (Ubud) in time on 2.15 am and the ride went smoothly. When we arrived at Batur we met our guide Putu (I hope that's correct), I am so incredibly bad at remembering names so the name I have unfortunately forgotten. He give us trekking poles and head lights, both of that is very helpful.

Putu was super nice, friendly, comfortable and incredibly patient. We got to take the breaks we needed and we went at a decent pace.

When we finally got to the summit, we got a big cup of hot chocolate and a good breakfast too. Putu answererd well to all of our questions and gladly to gave us time to take as many pictures as we wanted.

If you want an awsome experience then this is definitely something to recommend and book with this company is must.

Sitting on top of a volcano, watching the sunrise while eating breakfast, is truly an experience of a lifetime. Just do it

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kennethobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is our amazing trek at Mt Batur. We arrived at the base of this volcano on 3.45 and we are meet with our guide, Jata. Jata speak great English, he give lots of interesting information about the volcano and surrounding area. Jata is very cheerful and friendly for all people's in our group. After 1 and half hours walking we made it to the top of the mountain (1717 meters).

At summit, he brought us to a best viewpoint with less people's there. After have our breakfast, we continue explore the edge and the view was incredible.

All in one is great experience and you must to do if you are visiting Bali.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank marjorieleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We Climbing Mt Batur a few days ago with this company. Our mountain guide (Mangku) provide us with head light and it super helpful as all the way up is dark.
My partner and I are really enjoying with his guiding, he was funny and smart guy. He extremely friendly, patient and supportive of my partner supporting her every step and glad to helping her all the way up and down .
On top of this he served us with delicious breakfast and yummy hot chocolate. We couldn't have found a better guide.
Is like incredible experience, finally we made it to the top of the mountain on time. When we there we could see amazingly beautiful sunrise.
Would recommend this trip and this company to anyone fit enough. The climb about 600m over with distance a bit more than 4 km.
Our driver on that day Ketut also very entertaining and helpful.
Thank you so much for a great experience for our honeymoon.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank poulkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We are group of 5 people's have did mount Batur trekking on 2nd January and we would like to say if this is one of the best experience we ever do in Bali.
Our driver name is Adi, he was good driver and funny young man. He always make sure we feel enjoy with his drive.Our guide Wayan was fantastic. Very good English, very charming and full of conversation. He was very patient and looked all of us. Thank you so much for your help Wayan.The Natural Hot Spring was excellent. You can relax for two hours after long walk and it was a great idea visit there after hike at Mt Batur.
Overall it was a great experience and I would like to recommend this company if you want to do sunrise trekking in Bali.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jacksonkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Thank you very much for this experience!

Even though i was scepyical at the beginning that the online order words, we had an unforgettable day today. We were lucky that Mr. Khomo (Tour Guide)with us. The program was started with a good introduction and good explained and have a lot of fun. Have organized good breakfast and lunch, which was really delicious. Even the photos created during tge tour are send by e-mail. The day was unforgettable and the highlight of our journey! This is absolutely recommend!

Thank you very much for that!

Sunil from Qatar

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank SC31101989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews