We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My impression of this hotel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palangkaraya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Dandang Tingang
Ranked #14 of 16 Palangkaraya B&B and Inns
Austell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My impression of this hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had been stayed in this hotel for several times with my girlfriend. My impression of this hotel was pretty good, comparing to the price, which was the cheapest price for the stars hotel in Palangkaraya. They have many facilities, the service was ok. And you know what I prefer to stay in this hotel because this hotel only have one floor not like the other stars hotel in this city which have many floors. I never like using the elevator or the stairs to go to my room because I think it was little bit easier to reach the room if there was no upstairs. I feel safety because it is easier to escape from fires or possibility of other disasters. And the other things which was I like of this hotel was if I bring my own car or motorcycle, You can count on the 24 hours security guard.

Karsten MD

Room Tip: Please asked the receptionist to have a comfortable room with nice parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karstenmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
419 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I think this hotel is one of the oldest, if its not, means that they really lack of maintenance. The room is actually quite nice if you mind with the dust and smelly old drawer & couch. It seems like it rarely being vacuum cleaned or given the air freshener for the drawer and clothing rack. The price is considerably high for such a bad service & room. Not to mention the breakfast. Its so lack and often not being refilled even its only 8 o'clock...
The staff mostly ignorant , and more that several times i caught them napping in behind the reception counter when there is no guest.
Yes, the guest is rarely in lobby area...

The only up thing about this place is maybe the location, that too is depend where you do your business in this city.

I stay in this place about 4 times in the past 6 months, and each time i stay it just getting worst. From the cleaning to the water and the services...

If you have other choice to stay in other hotel... please do, this one really just over priced...
I'm having bad luck of have to stay here coz the location of my business is just walking distance from here... and at that time the other "better" hotel are full booked

Room Tip: the sound of the air cond mostly will bother your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palangkaraya hotels

Batavia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room was smelly from the toilet, the door is not fully closed so the mosquito can breakthrough, the space is okay, the bed sheets have stains and the paint on the wall outside the hallway is crumble,old and gloomy the breakfast is so-so

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eckilsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Decided to stay over for just 1 night.in early December 2010 and very probably not ever go back again.
The whole Hotel is in dire need of refurbishing and repainting. Lightings in the corridors were few and far apart
This hotel was one of the leading hotels in Palankaraya in the early days but is now a far cry from other hotels in town.
They have a simple pub wich is probably a plus point for this small hotel

Room Tip: Check out the rooms before you book a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chelvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palangkaraya hotels
2.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Danum Palangkaraya
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neo Palma
Hotel Neo Palma
#2 of 11 in Palangkaraya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fovere Hotel Palangka Raya
Fovere Hotel Palangka Raya
#8 of 11 in Palangkaraya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amaris Hotel Palangkaraya
Amaris Hotel Palangkaraya
#9 of 11 in Palangkaraya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bukit Raya Guesthouse
Bukit Raya Guesthouse
#1 of 16 in Palangkaraya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fairuz Palangkaraya
Hotel Fairuz Palangkaraya
#6 of 16 in Palangkaraya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dandang Tingang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dandang Tingang

Property: Hotel Dandang Tingang
Address: Jln. Yos Sudarso No 13, Palangkaraya 73111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > Central Kalimantan > Palangkaraya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Palangkaraya
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dandang Tingang 2*
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing