We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable but lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoria River View
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Banjarmasin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable but lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Bed comfortable, nice view of river but substandard bathroom and breakfast - overall, not value for money. They organised an overpriced trip of the floating market for me in a boat which kept breaking down.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here at least pick the river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I stay for one night with my friend in Deluxe room with a view of main road in Banjarmasin. I like the hotel cause there is no border with a river so at early morning i can get a boat just in the hotel and go to floating market. Victoria hotel also close to some fast food restaurant so if anyone doesnt really like local cuisine take 5 minutes walk and you will find fast food restaurant. The bad thing is that a reconstruction which really noisy in a ground floor though it has done at night but still so inconvinience. The staff is really nice and also they have a afternoon tea break if anyone like to have snack at the morning. I heard about other hotel which also has river view but it was expensive for me.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuniar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Location in central of Banjarmasin, on Martapura river side,clean, only 360 k rupiah (USD 37) for studio room without windows,if you want riverview you pay USD classic room USD 53.breakfast standart. Worth to stay in here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agus Salim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at Victoria River Vieuw hotel after one night in a terrible guesthouse, so all the luxury we could get was welcome!! Our room was mega, the bed was the best I've ever slept in and the "river vieuw" was nice!
We had a good time over there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banjarmasin hotels
0.6 mi away
Summer Bed n Breakfast
Summer Bed n Breakfast
#15 of 31 in Banjarmasin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Favehotel Ahmad Yani Banjarmasin
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Banjarmasin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TreePark Hotel Banjarmasin
TreePark Hotel Banjarmasin
#10 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aston Banua
Aston Banua
#6 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Banjarmasin
Mercure Banjarmasin
#1 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria River View

Property: Hotel Victoria River View
Address: Jln. Lambung Mangkurat no. 48, Banjarmasin 70111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > South Kalimantan > Banjarmasin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Banjarmasin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria River View 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VICTORIA HOTEL River View. Basic WITH 3-star hotel which is a Business Hotel Family and Religion The region lies Business Banjarmasin. VICTORIA HOTEL River View Yang Just 100 meters WITH Banjarmasin City Government Offices and pursued hearts CAN ALSO Time 45 Minutes From Review Syamsudin Noor Airport and 15 minutes to Port Trisakti. VICTORIA HOTEL River View, the One and Only Hotel in the city of Banjarmasin That presents a view of the river (River Martapura) What is unusual in Make Line Transport 'Banjarmasin city community so it can be attractions that can be enjoyed Direct From Balcony Hotel. VICTORIA HOTEL River View ALSO is the Only Hotel That has the FOOD COURT IN A Building Hotels Named VICTORIA FOOD FOOD COURT presents Jazz Typical RS Banjarmasin FOR A Very fitting Dining Together Family, friends and business associates Andari Andari In between times. VICTORIA HOTEL River View, Boat Dock And ALSO Providing services Good Travel Floating market Floating market Muara Kuin and Lok Baintan So that the guests do not need to bother IF Want traveled KE floating market is well known throughout Indonesia, even abroad Have Arrived. VICTORIA HOTEL SERVICES River View ALSO provide special "Free Drop To the airport at 1:00" EVERY day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Victoria River View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria River View Banjarmasin, Kalimantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing