We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cheap hotel for business traveller”

Amaris Banjar - South Kalimantan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaris Banjar - South Kalimantan
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Banjarmasin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best cheap hotel for business traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel provides a fast wifi service and also meeting rooms from small,medium to large capacity. their employees served very friendly and help me to solve any problem I faced related to my business and attractions needs. I got more than I payed . this is the best.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors in back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King_Arur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

For an average hotel, I think the price is not worthed with the quality and benefit u get.
I choose this hotel because it;s location which middle of airport and city;s center. Banjarmasin is doing a fly over road project now, so if u just have a little time and in rush to airport, hotel in a city;s center is not a good choice because u'll face the massive traffic jam.

This hotel is about 30 minutes to airport and 15-20 minutes to Duta Mall. If u use taxi from airport, u must pay about Rp 75000 and if u want to go to airport, this hotel provide the service with Rp 80000 charged.

What I like about this hotel is u can find many food stall and restaurant near the hotel, there is a food centre beside the hotel and you can get 15% discount by showing your hotel key. Nice service. The cleaning service is good too, they clean room every day and ask u whether u want to clean ur room or not.

What I dont like : The breakfast is so so. The menu is boring. And the television size is so small though it;s an LCD TV, make u cant enjoy watching TV in room.

Room Tip: ask room near the water dispenser, so if u need a warm drink to serve, u dont need to walk a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qqie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stay for 1 nite in a twin bed room. The room was clean, size was ok. Bathroom also clean with hot and cool shower running well..

During our stay once electricity shut down and recover less than 1 minute. Also found small leak on the wall during heavy rain. For me those were no big deal.

The breakfast was very low; No milk, no juice, no oatmeal and the fruit only banana available.
It's below average of other 3 star hotels offer.

On the other hand the check inn process was quick and good hospitality from the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raharjohenricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I recommend this hotel to all of visitors in Banjarmasin. the location is very strategic, clean, and has a good service. the room is also clean, good designed, and has standard vasilities for backpackers, visitors and bussinesman bacause the room is supported by fast wifi service. so, the guest will enjoy staying in this hotel. two thumbs for Amaris Banjar

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King_Arur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel location was nice, at the center of the city. But the room, the breakfast, and other things was so disappointing.
The room was small, not clean, not well maintained. There was nothing to see from their small window.
The breakfast was another huge letdown. The quality of the food was low, tasteless, the restaurant was hot and very limited variant of food to choose.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banjarmasin hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

As we arrived we havent had electricity so we can't take a shower. The bed was really dirty. As we sleeped we hear
something. It was the noise from worms which lived in the cupboard. The hotel is very loud and the breakfast was really bad! I can't recommend this! The next nights we stayed in swiss bellhotel. This is the money worth!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonosewheelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam Center, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel has a very small room and 1 small window which you can open. The bathroom is very small as well.
The breakfast is at the neighbor restaurant which nothing to talk about.
It is cheaper to go straight to the hotel instead of buying hotel voucher.
This is a 2 star budget hotel.
The pro's of this hotel is quite clean, fast wifi, and aircon in good working condition.
This is for tight budget traveller only.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudy_setiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banjarmasin hotels
1.2 mi away
Favehotel Ahmad Yani Banjarmasin
1.6 mi away
Summer Bed n Breakfast
Summer Bed n Breakfast
#15 of 31 in Banjarmasin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.5 mi away
TreePark Hotel Banjarmasin
TreePark Hotel Banjarmasin
#10 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria River View
Hotel Victoria River View
#14 of 31 in Banjarmasin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Banjarmasin
Mercure Banjarmasin
#1 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Banjarmasin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Banjar - South Kalimantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Banjar - South Kalimantan

Property: Amaris Banjar - South Kalimantan
Address: Km. 7 Jln. Jendral A. Yani | Kalsel, Banjarmasin 70249, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > South Kalimantan > Banjarmasin
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Banjarmasin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Banjar - South Kalimantan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Banjar - South Kalimantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Banjar - South Kalimantan Banjarmasin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing