We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good- one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in!!”
Review of Cap Saint Jacques

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cap Saint Jacques
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hotel is not located centrally, the amenities are very poor. The rooms are, at best, ok but the bathroom is of extremely poor quality. The swimming pool was green - don't believe the pictures! Just don't stay here, it's over priced and pretty bad.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sarah_jane082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

I went up to the fourth floor to discover that our room was not located there, but in an adjacent building. The doors were warped and a pain to close, and unfortunately whirring and chimes from the elevator were very loud in the bathroom.

The bed was fine, the TV didn't have a clear picture, but we were there to hang out on the beach and in the pool. We did enjoy a good night's sleep in the end.

The breakfast buffet was horrendous, with bland food and possibly the worse coffee I've ever had. I stuck to toast and freshly-fried eggs.

The larger swimming pool is located across the road (near the beach), and it looked like it was due for an intensive cleaning/filtration (lots of little things floating around, but at least the water was clear).

Overall, an extremely average experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I would give a 3-stars at the most for everything at this hotel. Not sure when this hotel was built but it need a major renovation of the carpet, furnitures, bathroom. The room including bath has a smell of the run down hotel. Everything inside this hotel is dated. It really need an overhaul to be a 4-stars again. However, the restaurant is still very good with many food selections and tasty. I would stay at Cap Saint Jacques Hotel again if I can get a discount.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gauxtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I was fortunate enough to stay for three weeks at the Cap Saint Jacques. I will address that the staff was literally responsible for changing my life. The customer relations officer was outstanding. She provided me with addresses to apartments to rent, knowledge of living costs, and a smile worth millions. Mr. Ahn, manager, took the time to talk to me about different employment opportunities, introduced me to Alex, and was kind to a stranger. Thank you both. I plan to retire to your community.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Nice view, good staff, good foods easy to go to beach....good seafood.....nice room with bancon view...
We love the swimming fool...in the big one in Vungtau city

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoangjonhvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Good hotel, location, right price, very comfortable room, nicely furnished and spotlessly cleans. The staff was very friendly and helpful; especially Ms. Tam spoke very good English. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lerenzovander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We stayed for a couple of days. The Hotel staff was very professional. Location was great and price was very good. We look forward to visiting this hotel again on future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medleykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
0 mi away
DIC Star Hotel
DIC Star Hotel
#45 of 81 in Vung Tau
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#22 of 81 in Vung Tau
2 reviews
1.6 mi away
My Le Hotel
My Le Hotel
#44 of 81 in Vung Tau
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#24 of 81 in Vung Tau
55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#23 of 81 in Vung Tau
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#12 of 81 in Vung Tau
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Saint Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Saint Jacques

Address: 169 Thuy Van, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vung Tau
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cap Saint Jacques 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cap Saint Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Saint Jacques Hotel Vung Tau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing